We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs all over ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bugs all over ceiling”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice however I went to lay down after a long day of work and looked up and there are bugs all over my ceiling; about ten to fifteen. I called the front desk and they said "yes I know we are being invaded by lady bugs". So if you don't mind sleep with bugs then it's a decent hotel. However of you prefer to not have lady bugs swarming around your ceiling right above your bed then I would chose something else!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank bkdewyze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Bksheehan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us.

We are concerned to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the bugs and for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness.

It is our hotel's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
26
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falconer ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

In the Wheeling area for some r&r and chose this hotel because of it proximity to so very many great things to do. This place is awesome. The room is very nice. Hotel is clean and quiet. Absolutely hands down...a very nice place to stay. For the money you just cant go wrong. Enjoy, and have some fun!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank radmanfalconer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
200 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hotel is very new and conveniently located to local attractions and plenty of eateries. Family was staying at Oglebay, and we were worried that it would be quite a drive to meet up with them. That turned out not to be the case -- very quick and rather easy drive to downtown Wheeling and Oglebay. There is a huge, new shopping center just 2 minutes from this Hotel -- quite convenient for food and department stores (if needed). Room was clean and modern, staff was friendly, and breakfast was basic mix of a few hot choices and lots of carb-heavy cold choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringFaith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This HIE is new. From the minute I came in the door, I felt welcomed. The lobby staff treated myself and the couple in front of me with respect. They had menus from the area restaurants for us to look at. The room was very nice. I could spread out all over in it. This hotel is near a Cabella's and a mall, so you can just a short distance and shop or eat at many fine restaurants. This is my second time to stay at a HIE hotel and I must say that I'm very pleased with them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GotToGetAwayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a trip earlier this year. We had a good stay as the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Location is great, just of I-70 and close to Wheeling, WV and Oglebay Park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here two nights. It looks like it has just opened. It is very good with clean rooms, good bed and quiet night's sleep. No happy hour in this property . If I have a gripe it is the high price of nearly $150 a night for two people. Seems high for a rural interstate. I have stayed at similar hie properties for about half the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archcity l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were traveling back from Purdue University to New Jersey with no reservations. No reservations were available online for the night. My husband suggested either turning left or right for a hotel. He decided on left to the Holiday Inn Express. It was the best night sleep I've had since we left NJ 4 nights before. We had the best room and Dave who checked us in was so cheerful and couldn't do enough for us. Hate to give this such a good rating because we won't be able to walk in again. Thank you Dave and Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive for excellent customer service here and we always try to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am glad we were able to deliver a great experience for you during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Address: 45 Wayfarer Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheeling has all the amenities you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well-trained and courteous staff to make your time away from home feel like home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to relax or get down to business in our extra quiet rooms which are complimented by the Holiday Inns Simply Smart Bedding Collection sure to provide a great nights sleep. Our rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves for added convenience. Our rooms also have a work desk so our guest can conduct their business and 37" flat screen TVs if you just want to relax. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel so you will never have to worry about missing something important. You can finish your evening with a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub after working out in our fitness center. Don't forget to start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast which includes our signature cinnamon rolls and pancake machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing