We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We made our reservation via Internet shortly before arriving to the hotel. Somehow, we accidentally entered our children as adults & were charged for extra adults (as is the norm with the Hotel / Motel industry).
The young man at check in was a bit bewildered by our reservation & the children issue. Although he didn't say, it appeared that he didn't have any of the rooms we paid for over the net. After a brief period, he advised me that he had to put us in a suite and he fixed the rate problem (excellent work).
My family entered a wonderfully large room that was nicely equipped. It was Kaye's out perfect for a longer stay....and before long, we wished we would have had longer.
The hotel was busy, yet the room was void of other room or building noise during our stay.
This appeared to be a new facility. Grass isn't yet growing through the straw around the building and the parking lot is black with fresh painted lines. Yet, I was surprised to find minor details askew. There were obvious drywall patches in our room and places where walls had more than one color of paint (not purposely). It didn't take away from our stay. It was just a lack of attention to details or a work in progress.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and accommodating.
Family friendly.
We will stay again.
I do recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brennon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were given a suite?? We are 5 travelers: 2 adults and 3 kids, where one is 18. We thought the sofa bed would be able to sleep 2. It was barely able to hold one person! We had the 2 younger ones ( 9, 7) sleep with us and our son who could barely fit in the tiny sofa sleeper had to sleep there! He wasn't able to even turn over, that is how small it was. Needless to say , none of us slept very well and it cost the price of a suite! I remember Holiday Inn suites being more comfortable. They should at least have a queen or normal sized double sleeper in their "suites!

Room Tip: If you a family of more than 3 traveling, do not get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trakme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel is basic but very clean. Nothing fancy but neihter was the price. Great for just a place to sleep. No indoor pool or hot tub but it does have an exercicse room. The breakfast was very good and had plenty of choices. Overall a pretty good deal for the price paid if you are just looking for clean, comfortable, affordable, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ripley304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We went to Oglebay park last year to see the lights and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. My father-in-law booked the rooms, so I was apprehensive as I've never stayed in an "express". I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! The beds were some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, and the pillows were perfect. Everything was neat and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. They even had hot chocolate in the lobby around the clock for guests. All in all, this is the best motel I've been to, and I'll definitely be staying there again this year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krislovejmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Since the Holiday Inn Steubenville changed ownership, this is the best value in the area. Holiday Inn Weirton and Holiday Inn St Clairsville are over-priced and not worth the extra bucks. Same for Hampton Inns in Steubenville and Wheeling. This Tridelphia Inn is a good value, has the usual good HI Express breakfast, helpful staff, good restaurant selection across the interstate in a quiet, safe location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liketogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Few choices in that neck of the woods, but since the Holiday Inn Steubenville changed hands this is by far the best value in that area. Weirton and St.Clairsville Holiday Inns and Hampton Inns in Wheeling and Steubenville are overpriced and not worth the extra bucks. Good HI Express breakfast, good restaurants across the interstate, helpful staff, quiet, safe location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liketogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We always stop at Dallas Pike Holiday Inn Express when we're traveling I-70. It's old, but is being renovated. The lobby is nicely attractive, and the desk clerks are friendly and very helpful. They have a good breakfast buffet included with the room, and for the evening meal there are several popular family restaurants across the highway at The Highlands, the new retail area at I-70, Exit 10.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank I70Commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING

Address: 45 Wayfarer Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheeling has all the amenities you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well-trained and courteous staff to make your time away from home feel like home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to relax or get down to business in our extra quiet rooms which are complimented by the Holiday Inns Simply Smart Bedding Collection sure to provide a great nights sleep. Our rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves for added convenience. Our rooms also have a work desk so our guest can conduct their business and 37" flat screen TVs if you just want to relax. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel so you will never have to worry about missing something important. You can finish your evening with a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub after working out in our fitness center. Don't forget to start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast which includes our signature cinnamon rolls and pancake machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing