We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in town for a convention and this was the location the organizers booked us in. Unfortunately the hotel moved the group to another hotel, except for a few of us.
I was in room 209, which was a mini-suite. It was clean and spacious.
The breakfast had a variety of items, eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereals, pastries, toast,bagels, coffee and juices.
The location was excellent, very close to restaurants, banks, gas station and stores.
I thought the staff were very nice.
There was no pool.
What I didn't like was the hotel had a lot of construction(?) workers who parked all the big trucks and utility trucks in the front parking spaces instead of parking them in the back row. The trucks were too big to fit in the front spaces and stuck out at least 5 ft past the space.
There were motorcycles that didn't park in any space, but parked in front of the door, in the walk way blocking the driveway and making it hard to get through.
I didn't like that the smoking was allowed right outside the entry, instead of at least 25ft from the door way. Couldn't sit in front on the bench without the smell of smoke.
I would not stay here again, because of the "cons" and this is not a hotel I normally stay in and they have no pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotswifecincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Please know that your comments/feedback are extremely valuable to us and we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Also, please know that I will be addressing the issues that you have mentioned and will be following up on them. We hope that with some of the "cons" that you have mentioned that you would give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    120
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
220
149
38
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pertaining to this Microtel in Triadelphia, I wish they would clean off their counter, they think it's cute having the signs and fruit bowls and etc. all over but there is no room to write or even look at your statements. In my opinion, the front desk people are too nosy, forward and kind of amateurish. Then with all Microtels, have you ever noticed how loud the doors are, it makes your head rattle when people are going in and out. Also, the walls are paper thin. As a frequent traveler, these are just some of the things that drive me crazy when I stay at any and all Microtels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank BLS778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to start off by saying "Thank you" for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I do apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your comments and feedback are important to us and that your issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here traveling to and from our destination in June. What a sparkling clean and sharp new hotel. Everything was superb. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms had nice decor, and the breakfast was more than adequate. The location and view was spectacular. Top hotel of the reasonably priced options.

Room Tip: The first night, we had only a few sound issues and that was with a full house, plus workers who wer...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very friendly staff. The hotel is very environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very nice hotel. We love the location, cleanliness and friendly staff. However, it is noisy. Each time we have stayed the alarm clock goes off at 5:30. We now just try to remember to unplug the clock when we check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

A very clean and modern hotel outside of Wheeling, WV. This was my first visit to a Microtel and I was not disappointed. We had stayed in Triadelphia previously and decided to try a new hotel this time and had seen the positive Tripadvisor reviews. The reviews are well-earned. It was clean, modern, spacious and as nice a place as you can find on the interstate. Triadelphia has all of the basics for through travelers and this is definitely the spot in which to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that this was your first time staying at a Microtel and that my staff and I were able to meet each of your needs. We hope that the next time you are in the area visiting or just passing through that we can be of any service.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Address: 85 Fort Henry Rd, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience what beautiful Ohio County has to offer at Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling/Highlands in Triadelphia, WV.Located at the Highlands, Wheeling/Triadelphia, WV our brand new hotel is surrounded by gorgeous rolling hills. Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling, WV, rated #1 by TripAdvisor, is within walking distance to a variety of high end shopping, unique dining options and we are the closest hotel to Cabelas the Worlds Foremost Outfitter. We provide easy access to I-70 and are only 7 minutes East of Wheeling, WV and 20 minutes West of Washington, PA. Wake up relaxed and get a fresh start to your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet and our 24-hour coffee service which is located in the lobby.Check in with home or the office using our complimentary Wi-Fi wireless and wired Internet access. Free parking is available to all guests. We also have two on site guest laundry facilities. Stay in one of our spacious suites, or enjoy any of our other guest rooms – all rooms include microwaves and refrigerators, IDock Radios, and every other luxuries of home. Our property is 100 percent smoke freeRanked #1 in TripAdvisor in Triadelphia, WV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing