We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a new Hotel and everything was perfect , you have the nicest people working here and in the Microtel in Morgantown WV I have accounts in this area and I will always stay in your Hotels if available , you have a fair price compared to others but your people make the difference.
Morgantown is not new but it is very well kept and always clean , great people

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Ms. Jackie,
I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and perfect. My staff and I make sure that each and every guest feel like they are at home when they are traveling. Please know that I will be passing along your comments to my staff and we hope that the next time you are traveling through or visting our area that we can be of any service.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 621 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent a long weekend at Cabella's in Wheeling W Va, and this was the perfect hotel! If the weather were warmer, we could have walked to Cabella's. Also, it was very close to plenty of restaurants. The staff were all very nice and welcoming, the entire facility was very clean. The fitness room was a little small, but the treadmill was terrific! And, they had waffles!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us at our hotel. Please know that comments and feedback like yours will help us continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope that the next time that you are traveling or visiting our area that we can be of any service to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik

General Manager

Microtel Inn & Suites Triadelphia, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice new clean property. Second visit and found staff to always be very accommodating. Usually look for best rate in the area when I am in Wheeling. You were priced more competitively than other area hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your shedule to let us know about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that this was your second time staying with us and that you enjoyed stay. My staff and I hope to see you agian on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik

General Manager

Microtel Inn & Suites Triadelphia, WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charice M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
4.6 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling

Address: 85 Fort Henry Rd, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience what beautiful Ohio County has to offer at Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling/Highlands in Triadelphia, WV.Located at the Highlands, Wheeling/Triadelphia, WV our brand new hotel is surrounded by gorgeous rolling hills. Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling, WV, rated #1 by TripAdvisor, is within walking distance to a variety of high end shopping, unique dining options and we are the closest hotel to Cabelas the Worlds Foremost Outfitter. We provide easy access to I-70 and are only 7 minutes East of Wheeling, WV and 20 minutes West of Washington, PA. Wake up relaxed and get a fresh start to your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet and our 24-hour coffee service which is located in the lobby.Check in with home or the office using our complimentary Wi-Fi wireless and wired Internet access. Free parking is available to all guests. We also have two on site guest laundry facilities. Stay in one of our spacious suites, or enjoy any of our other guest rooms – all rooms include microwaves and refrigerators, IDock Radios, and every other luxuries of home. Our property is 100 percent smoke freeRanked #1 in TripAdvisor in Triadelphia, WV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing