We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a letdown”
Review of Cracker Barrel - CLOSED

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a letdown”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

As a southerner, I love Cracker Barrel, but this location was the worst I've ever been to. I visited several times, and each time the food was nowhere near the standard that the name should live up to. The service was great, but I stopped going because the food was increasingly terrible. I was really disappointed with this location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

One of my favorite places. Always good food and service plus a place to shop. The Coca cola chocolate fudge cake is my favorite dessert and have never had a bad experience here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ProfJimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nothing different from every other Cracker Barrel (which to me is a good thing). Not right on Cabela Dr (the main road of the Highlands) so when we were there it was a little less crowded than the restaurants on the main drag.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Cracker Barrel is a great chain restaurant, with good food and good prices. Staff was well trained and pleasant. Good shopping, also.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TM1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast munch!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great place to go for breakfast. Warm up by the fire, always good food, good service. Cool gift shop, takes you back to the good old days! Restaurant is always clean, staff very friendly, good attention to detail.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing