We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here if you want to use the pool all day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We walked out to the pool and a man came up to us and said gruffly "What room are you in". After I told him, he said quite rudely "I'm the general manager and it's going to storm and when it does we have to close the pool." We had checked the radar before we came out and there was no rain around (and it never did storm that day, in fact the sun came out and it was a beautiful day), Also, we are adults, so don't you think we already know that? There was a dog across the way barking and he asked if that was our dog. NO, it's not. He treated us like we drove in from nowhere to use the pool for free and let our dog (we don't even have one) run wild. I am a Priority Club member, too and while my husband was livid, I just couldn't believe this was happening. He came out later to glare at us again. I ended up talking to some of the cleaning staff and they can't stand him.
The woman at the front desk was wonderful and so nice, same with the breakfast lady. If it wasn't for that dreadful manager, and the air conditioning unit in the room being too loud, this would be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dingles118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

We were moving from Baltimore to Indianapolis and driving. Stopped over the way booking via Hotels.com paying $100. Too much may be for the hotel of this quality but the room itself was fine. The hallways were dingy and really like what a 2 2.5 star hotel will look like but once in the room the beds were fine. If you are just stopping overnight like me I think it is just fine and safe. Has free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

The lobby of this motel is in excellent condition and is new and clean. The room needed a lot of cleaning and repairs. The air did not work well, the carpet was stained, the room smelled of mold. The pillow cases were not changed from the guest before. Also a lot of traveling work crews were there the night we stayed and drank in the parking lot and on the motels picnic tables. This did not make for a very nice enviorment to stay in. I have to say that the staff of the motel were excellent and very friendly. There are a lot of other motels along this I- 70 and this travel suggests trying other one.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XLD648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Ugh, nothing more horrible than not having a ventilation fan in the bathroom, when you have a roommate. Just awful. The hotel overall seems pretty old, dingy yellow, dated decor in the hallways and rooms. There was litter under the bed, diminishing any confidence in the hope that the room was carefully cleaned. The front desk is excellent. Micro and fridge in the room, but the absence of a bathroom fan is enough to never come back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaTreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

My wife and I spent 1 night at this hotel on our way to visit my in laws for Thanksgiving. I chose this hotel as it is located right off of I-70 and is pet friendly. Check in was very quick, rooms were spotless, and the bed was quite comfortable. The hotel seemed quite new. We were given a room in a wing that seemed to be reserved for people travelling with their pets. That being said the room did not exhibit any signs of wear & tear from pets staying there. Free breakfast was nothing to write home about but was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhkexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

One does not expect super luxury when staying at one of these chains, and none of them are places that you would want to spend a long period of time; but they are usually good, dependable "waystops" when traveling. Our experience at the Wheeling-East was pleasant - we had a decent sized room with 2 queens, a microwave and a refrigerator; and there were multiple cable channels on the TV to choose from. The room was "typically" decorated but fine; it was clean and the beds comfortable, with a choice of pillows.

The staff was pleasant, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was fine, typical of the chain.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rupes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed in this hotel as we were traveling cross-country. We are Priority Club members, and booked through the website. The lobby was neat and the employees friendly and helpful, plus the breakfast was the usual excellence that I expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
Unfortunately, that's the most I can priase this hotel. First, the interior presented a very sterile, industrial apperance. I only mention this because the room doors were very heavy and metal. This led to problems throughout the night; other guests were going in and out of their rooms at all hours, and the heavy doors would loudly slam, waking both my wife and I (as well as my dog - I was glad that they were pet friendly, at least). Also, the 'high-speed' internet was so horrendously slow - I was having flashbacks to high school and my 28.8k modem... It was so slow as to make using the internet impossibly frustrating. I gave up after twenty minutes.
Overall, a very disaapointing exerpience from a normally solid chain.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Redleg_Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Triadelphia
10 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
8.1 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 87 Jenkins Ln, I-70 Exit 11 Dallas Pike, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EconoLodge Inn and Suites of Wheeling, WV is conveniently located on I-70 at exit 11, Dallas Pike, in Wheeling, WV, just 1/2 mile from Cabela's and The Highland Shopping. We feature 113 clean, comfortable rooms, fitness center, high speed internet access , business center, coin laundry,Hot breakfast in the morning served in our Great Room, free local calls, conference and meeting areas. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot foods, juices, cereals, breads/pastries.Make sure you stop in our Lounge and enjoy an adult beverage or grab a bite to eat off the menu. Visit Wheeling, WV and let us here at the EconoLodge Inn and Suites make you feel at home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Triadelphia
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Triadelphia
Holiday Inn Triadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing