We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Hotel in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Stoystown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Hotel in the Area”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband frequently stays in this area for his job. We come to stay with him from time to time. This is our favorite place to stay. My kids LOVE the pool, and the front desk staff treats us like family. The kids enjoy the breakfast and the little perks like cookies and fruit available in the afternoon. It feels very safe here, like home. The housekeeping staff is excellent. The rooms here are less expensive and cleaner than any other hotels we've used in the area. My husband has used at least 10 hotels in nearby towns. We've stayed in places that are much pricier, but this hotel is cleaner and friendlier. We love it and look forward to our next stay. By the way, we've never had trouble with the pool, except that it is cold early in the season. During this last stay, we had to stay in a smoking room because nothing else was available. It smelled fresh and clean when we arrived. Since we were in the smoking section of the hotel, the hallway smelled smoky, but our room was pristine.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have less parking lot noise, and room 200 is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameebooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to allow us to exceed your expectations by providing superior quality and customer service.
It is our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us we appreciate your business!
We hope to see you and your family during the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
27
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My teen son and I stayed here 3 nights from June 30 - July 3. The first issue was a moldy smell in the lobby upon check-in. Next, one reason we booked this hotel was for the outdoor pool for my son to enjoy ...most others in the area have indoor pools that we don't prefer. The pool was dirty, algae-like in appearance, during our stay and we didn't feel comfortable swimming in it. A bad storm had passed through the area on 6/29 but the pool was still being cleaned out a couple days later. Also, the 1st full day we were there and out of the room for at least 10 hours no maid service was provided which was disappointing upon our return to the room. Another issue - my son's queen bed collapsed on the one corner when he sat on it during the 2nd morning of our stay - the supports gave out. Maintenance did repair it before we returned to the room later that day. Could not get hot water in the sink to wash hands - and sink is located outside of the bathroom. In addition, wife tried to call the room the 1st night and front desk staff were unable to connect to the room until the 3rd time my wife called back. Finally, while the complimentary breakfast bar selection was good with several hot item choices, when it was mentioned to an employee that the orange juice dispenser needed to be refilled (not late in the breakfast hours period), this request was not responded to. When I complained about the lack of maid service, unclean pool, and collapsed bed, the supervisor did take $30 off the total bill for the stay. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff84deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econolodgewv113, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I would like to extend my apology to you and I am sorry your stay with us was disappointing.
The issues you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we would appreciate the opportunity to restore your confidence in us. We would like a second chance to make your stay an enjoyable one; please reconsider staying with us in the future and Thank You for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

As part of a vacation with a group, I stayed at this motel. As a frequent business traveler, I'm used to staying in more upscale places, but this Econo Lodge covered all the basic needs. Though the property was a bit dated and needed freshening up, the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. Roadside motels aren't my first choice in general, but this one was acceptable. One big minus was the inflated room rate, but this area seems to always be short on rooms and our group was associated with a fairly big regional event.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel is completely average. Right off the interstate. Rooms were clean, nice mini fridge and microwave. Staff wasn't overly-friendly but not really rude either. No elevator. Lots of construction guys. One exit away from lots of restaurants. Nothing to make me want to come back, but nothing to make me not want to come back either.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katkit04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I travel for a living, so we are used to staying in hotels.....This place was decent. heres my rating:
Overall- 6
Staff- 8
Room cleanlyness- 8
Bed (comfort)- 7
Coin op laundry
plenty of parking
55$ w AAA
Would stay here again if I was in the area passing thru again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

An Econo Lodge would not be my first choice for a hotel, however, we were recently passing through Wheeling and I knew that we were going to be in our room less than 10 hours. This was the only place we were able to book a room under $100 in the area because demand is high due to an influx of out of town workers, the proximaty to the casino, etc. For the price, it was adequate. The rooms were older looking, with the old style tube TV which, in our room had a problem with the color (a line ran down the middle of the picture). The bathroom caulking was very yellowed. The hallways smelled a bit musty but not too bad. The room smelled fine until my husband turned on the heat, then it was stinky, so we turned it off quickly and lived with the cold. The room faced the highway and while awake you could hear some highway noise, but I did sleep very soundly and didn't notice it through the night. The bed was comfy and the linens were clean as was the room in general. There was a breakfast buffet in the morning, but we did not use it because we had other plans. All in all, it was okay for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank happytrails5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Don't even bother !! Enough said !! Sleep in your car or go across Interstate to Comfort Inn . This place SUCKS !!

Room Tip: Pass this one up !!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Hammer028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
#7 of 8 in Triadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
6.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 87 Jenkins Ln, I-70 Exit 11 Dallas Pike, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EconoLodge Inn and Suites of Wheeling, WV is conveniently located on I-70 at exit 11, Dallas Pike, in Wheeling, WV, just 1/2 mile from Cabela's and The Highland Shopping. We feature 113 clean, comfortable rooms, fitness center, high speed internet access , business center, coin laundry,Hot breakfast in the morning served in our Great Room, free local calls, conference and meeting areas. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot foods, juices, cereals, breads/pastries.Make sure you stop in our Lounge and enjoy an adult beverage or grab a bite to eat off the menu. Visit Wheeling, WV and let us here at the EconoLodge Inn and Suites make you feel at home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Triadelphia
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Triadelphia
Holiday Inn Triadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing