We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It is what it is...”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The lobby of this hotel is in excellent condition and clean. The hotel is with a pool, gym, bar/restaurant; however, there is not much else in the area. I requested a non-smoking room, but got a smoking room. The room then smells of stale smoke, which is beyond unappealing to a non-smoker. I'm glad I only had to stay one night. The room itself is decent so no complaints on that end, but it was a room that certainly isn't worth over $100 per night, which is what I paid. Personally, I think that is too much for a hotel hotel of this quality. Without a lot of choices in this area I suppose that's the price you pay for a safe location. It appears this is a popular hotel for work crews so there were a loth of 18 wheelers, beer cans, and cigarettes in the parking lot. At least the hotel trys to keep the trucks on one side of the parking lot so cars can park on the other. I have to say that the staff of the was very friendly. Has free internet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shad0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    16
    14
    18
See reviews for
38
34
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nanticoke, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This is my second stay here. The staff was polite and helpful. The location was very close to just about any mall store or gas staion you might need. Many restraunts in the area. Pool was wonderful and relaxing. The outside of the hotel may fool you cause once you enter the room, you will be very pleased n comfortable with the space and cleanliness of the room. TV's were flat screen and rooms were very warm. Overall Great hotel expieriance---I will be back soon! I do wish I had a better internet connection though and TV did not have a DVD or VCR nor the jack to hook my laptop to the TV.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobmommy31605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Stayed there for the first time over Valentine's Day weekend. I'm used to staying at Hilton's so I expected the worst here. But the staff was very friendly. The pool had a hot tub and was open. The breakfast wasn't too bad for a small hotel. Sure the room wasn't a four star, but it's not supposed to be. I was pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, even bathroom! I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamu2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

As the title says...we found bugs in one bed and a dirty sock in the other. Do I need to say more?

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

After posting my initial review of this place, I figured I was finished. However, after being contacted by American Express, and around $4000 in unauthorized charges for online gambling sites (among other things) I felt I needed to make others aware. Our card number was somehow taken and used, and the credit card company tracked it to this hotel. We save that particular credit card for certain things, and this hotel was the only place that had had access to it in months. I am sure the hotel itself had nothing to do with this matter, but you might want to be very careful.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

My family stayed here for part of the first week of July with my son's baseball team for the "Beast of the East" tournament. The best thing I can say about this place is that it was conveniently located just off the highway and close to a relatively new shopping development with a VERY large Cabela's, JC Penny, Target, Kohl's, Best Buy, a movie theatre and several restaurants. The room rates seemed high compared to other Comfort Inns, and one family in our group who travels frequently thought that the rates were excessively high compared to other Comfort Inns which were much newer and better maintained. We chalked up the high rates to taking advantage of the tournament. There was a breakfast room off the lobby, and the highlight was the waffle maker. Other options were cereal, muffins, toast, coffee, milk, and juice, and chilled (and shelled) hard boiled eggs. The rooms were not cleaned well. In the 6 inch gap between our air conditioner and the wall, there was at least several months of dust and cobwebs. Another guest observed as the same cleaning cloth that was used to wipe the toilet seat, was then used to wipe the bathroom counter. Sadly (for me), it's not the worst place I've ever stayed at, but I honestly wouldn't recommend it to a friend. There also was a computer in the lobby which was available for guest use to access the internet.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalcat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Burbs of Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2008

I satyed here New Year's Eve night 2006 going into 2007. So I decided to stay again this past New Years 2007 going into 2008. I stayed in the suite this time with the heart shaped hot tub in it. The hot tub was a bit smaller than I expected it to be, but I still took advantage of it while I was there. I had to add hot water to it occasionally to heat it back up. But it was a good time. I still took advantage of the indoor pool they have down there also.

Hotel staff was still pretty friendly. There was one employee, I think he might have been a maintenance guy or something, I'm not exactly sure, that seemed to have started celebrating the New Year a little bit early when I saw him in the hallway. It was no big deal, I actually thought it was funny. He think that he was probably off the clock already by that point and was just hanging around for the party. Just like last year, there was a New Years party at the hotel. There was a buffet again, a live band, and again champagne was passed out again right before midnight so everyone could toast each other. However, this year everyone had to pay a cover charge of like $5 I think to get in...even the guests of the hotel...unlike last year. It was a fun party. One of the best things about it was watching the people who were really partying dancing around and stuff.

The hotel itself is in pretty good condition. There was still an excellent breakfast in the morning and the hotel is right down the street from Cabellas and a Target and a handfull of restaurants. It looked like that little shopping area was growing also.

I was still very satisfied with this hotel and my stay here. I will stay here again for sure whenever I go down to the Wheeling Islands casino again. This is certainly a better hotel than the Wheeling Inn. We had satyed there a few years ago and didn't have the best experience there as we could have.

  • Liked — Excellent breakfast layout, New Year's Eve Party, Hot Tub in the Room
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_F_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
5.4 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Triadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Triadelphia

Property: Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Address: 675 Fort Henry Rd, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Triadelphia
#4 Family Hotel in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Travel Brings to you Wheeling/Triadelhia or the Cabela's Area. We offer Many choices. We have Indoor Pool and Hot tub and with our new building addition you have Choice to Brand New suites with plenty of Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Triadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Triadelphia Hotel Triadelphia
Triadelphia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing