We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt At Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Upon my arrival I was greeted by a very nice young lady who quickly checked me and gave me info about the hotel, fitness center, breakfast, swimming pool, etc.. Once in my room which I found very clean and comfortable. The next morning I went to the breakfast area which I found well stocked with many different things to choose from to numerous to list..I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and needed to stay for several days or just a one night stay..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to improve everyday to make each stay better than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

This place is pretty sad. It's on the level of Quality Inn or Super8. Service was poor.
The place must be 150 yards long.
I had a room all the way on the opposite end from the office, and had zero wifi, which was a big deal due to work requirements. Called the office, they said they'd reboot. I tried again, nothing, called the office, no answer, walked to the office, nobody there, packed my stuff and went to the Microtel down the road. Accessed wifi immediately without any effort. Got in late, had work to do, and wasn't very happy at the 45 minutes all this wasted. By the way, the Microtel was about the same price and was a much much nicer place.
As with a lot of hotels in this area, this one is filled with oil and gas workers. Nothing wrong with that, but it wears a hotel down. This one didn't need any help - I can't believe Comfort Inn allows this place to carry the name, but as my title says, Comfort Inns are going downhill steadily.

Room Tip: Don't even try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccourt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

I am very sorry you couldn't connect to the WIFI. We are currently working on getting better, faster service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Booked 2 rooms 12/18/13. Short vacation to see the lights at Olgebay. Not a good stay at this hotel. Overall rooms need refurbished. They were dusty, torn futon, torn desk chair, towels with ragged edges, wash clothes looked gray. Just not a nice clean place to stay. Would definitely not stay here again! Complained to choice hotels and they said they would notify the hotel. Yea right!!!! Have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I am sorry you weren't happy with your stay. Please feel free to email me you concerns and I will work hard to remedy this situation for you. gm.wv085@choicehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife, kids and I stayed at this hotel. Nice looking building, nice rooms, friendly staff (Amy in particular we feel deserves some kind words, she answered pretty much every question we bugged her with and after my kids left the pool she gave them some candy which we thought was very nice of her. She was very kind), nice pool and my picky eaters were pleased with breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_hurd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! Amy is the newest member of our staff and we think she's great too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This Comfort Inn is quite a good value and thus is a very busy place. The evening front desk manager, Amy, was multi-multi-tasking yet remained the most courteous and personable professional with whom I've dealt at any motel ever! Thank you. Nov 18, 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmurphy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Amy is the newest member of our staff and we also think she is a wonderful employee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. Pet friendly was a huge plus for us but I did miss the comfort of the IGH chain.
This hotel was clean but very basic. Towels were worn. Tub was clean, not yucky looking but again worn.
Breakfast was yummy. Overall I was pleased. The staff was also very kind.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are currently updating many of our linens and public spaces so be sure to stop back and see the changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were charged $104.50 for a room at this Comfort Inn that was not as nice as the LaQuinta room we had the night before for $70. The stairway to our second floor room was covered with dried mud; the breakfast room had no microwave for the oatmeal. The Tourist Center's brochure said pets were free, but we were charged an additional $25.00. We won't be going to Comfort Inns in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FPatrickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I'm sorry your stay wasn't more enjoyable. I have been checking all third party websites and brochures to be sure all information about our hotel is correct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Triadelphia
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Triadelphia
10 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Triadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Triadelphia

Address: 675 Fort Henry Rd, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Triadelphia
#4 Family Hotel in Triadelphia
Price Range: $94 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Travel Brings to you Wheeling/Triadelhia or the Cabela's Area. We offer Many choices. We have Indoor Pool and Hot tub and with our new building addition you have Choice to Brand New suites with plenty of Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Triadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Triadelphia Hotel Triadelphia
Triadelphia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing