We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised how nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, but last night was our first time in 3 years. Imagine our surprise when we opened our door to a beautifully renovated room! The beds have excellent mattresses encased in insect and allergy free zipped covers! This is a precaution I've never seen; this says to me they care about their facility and their clientele. The only improvement I would suggest is a better housekeeping Supervisor; the refrigerator had a few Take Out containers still there and there wasn't extra TP, and very little paper on the existing roll. Otherwise I would give this hotel an Excellent rating on all areas.
Thanks to the friendly staff (night and morning) for taking care of us in a timely manner.

We will return!

Bj250

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kytraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrisaibaba, Owner at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

We know when you travel you have many choices to Stay, We sure Thank you for picking us and taking a time to write review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you along the way.
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Triadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean room, friendly staff. No reason not to stay here. Not perfect, of course, as the exercise room was closed and other quibbles. This ain't no resort, but that's not why you go here. Crowded because of business travellers for natural gas activity. New section to open soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at this motel recently while traveling through the area on my way to a school reunion . The front desk staff were very helpful and had many suggestions of local happenings and local restaurants, all while being checked in quickly and efficiently . The room itself was very clean and of very high quality. The indoor pool was an added bonus in my stay. It was such a pleasant stay I made it a point to make it my stopping point on my way back from my reunion, where I had another pleasant stay !! Will stay there again !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrisaibaba, Owner at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I just wanted to say Thank you for taking time to write a Review on Trip Advisor. I know when you travel you have plenty of choices and we Thank you for staying with us. Your input help us thrive to do what is necessary for people and be successful in the Lodging industry.
Again Thank you from the team at the Comfort Inn and Look forward to see you again.
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I attended a wedding in Wheeling, WV but didn't want to stay in the busy city area. The hotel was a short 9 miles from the event so it was perfect. What made it better was that the hotel is about 1 mile away from a huge Cables's store as well as just about any kind of restaurant you could want.

I was very pleased with the room. The furnishings are modern and comfortable and the room was very clean. The hallway even smelled like fabric softener. The hotel offered an indoor pool and continental breakfast neither of which we took part of. Check in/out was quick and easy and the staff was polite. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrisaibaba, Owner at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

We know when you travel you have many choices to Stay, We sure Thank you for picking us and taking a time to write review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you along the way.
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Upon arriving at this hotel I saw construction work going on. Once inside the front desk staff was very helpful and quickly got me checked in and directed to my room..The room was very clean and had many admenties having an ironing board and iron was great..I recommend this hotel dont let the construction fool you..Awesome place to stay..Definately would stay again..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you Doreen! We are expanding our hotel by adding suites! We are trying very hard to keep the guest experience at the level you've come to expect at Comfort Inn! Don't forget to stop back this fall to see new Comfort Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and had no problems this time around though july 15 thru july 17 i noticed dry blood on the sheets when i woke up didnt think any thing of it next day didnt notice any thing on third night woke up to go to bathroom noticed a bug on my back picked it off and was bloody went out to the room turned on lights bed bugs everywhere they were on the sheets and walls cuaght some and put in glass left note for room service and told managment this is the sickest thing ive ever experienced not sure if this is isolated to that room 249 or if they are evey where.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

I wanted to let you know that our Pest Control Specialist has treated that room and all surrounding rooms, and has assured me this was an isolated incident. Although this rarely happens, when dealing with transient clients, we are trained and prepared to deal with all sorts of issues. As you stated, you have stayed here before with no issues, and hope you will again. Please feel free to contact me anytime at the hotel.
Kristie Schul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel staff was great yet the rest of the experience was horriable! The pool states it was only 3ft yet my son was unable to stand on his tippy toes. Please watch your little ones in this pool. The cleanliness of the hotel was rated at a 0. The jacuzzi that was in our room was filthy, everything was very dated and not wiped up. Stains and dirt all over the walls and light fixtures. Disgusting!!!! Be aware!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starbucks1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

I would like to apologize for your stay with us. We keep a high standard and are truly sorry your room was not up to it. I have checked with housekeeping, and feel confidant that your unpleasant stay will not occur again. The water level listed on the side of the pool is only a guide line as water level can go up or down a few inches as it is constantly changing as people splash around. Please feel free to call me at the hotel to discuss your issues further.
Thank you,
Kristie Schul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Triadelphia hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Triadelphia
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Triadelphia
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Triadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Triadelphia

Address: 675 Fort Henry Rd, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Triadelphia
#4 Family Hotel in Triadelphia
Price Range: $85 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Travel Brings to you Wheeling/Triadelhia or the Cabela's Area. We offer Many choices. We have Indoor Pool and Hot tub and with our new building addition you have Choice to Brand New suites with plenty of Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Triadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Triadelphia Hotel Triadelphia
Triadelphia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing