We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Triadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a very basic hotel with much room for improvement. The only positive experience was the front desk staff who were very friendly and offered to help carry my heavy luggage up the stairs since the elevator was out of service.

Rooms here are pretty basic and have a few extra amenities but overall they leave much to be desired. The linens on the bed and in the bathroom seemed very worn-out and in need of replacement. Also, the building itself is very odd and was obviously built with as little cost as possible. My room was on an outside corner and the outer walls seemed to curve inward and the floor was very uneven. I could go on all day about the little quirks I found with this place but it's not worth it.

Overall it wasn't the worst hotel I've experienced but I bet you could find something better in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    47
    16
    14
    18
See reviews for
38
34
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have always had a good experience. The hotel itself is not fancy but the rooms are always clean and the front desk associates are friendly and helpful. The room is cozy and the bed is very comfortable, the only drawback is the bathroom has very low water pressure. The breakfast is better than we expected and the food was really fresh. We are planning on staying again this spring and l know we will be happy that we did.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 820Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2011

When we booked this hotel, we were told by agent that there was a baseball tourney in town. We booked anyway..... At first it seemed the place was overrun with teenagers, then the staff stepped in and coralled the kids (gave them a meeting room complete with big screen and video games) and patrolled the hall all night to make sure all was quiet. Any issues we came across (daughter forgot toothbrush, needed extra towels) the agent at front desk took care of with a smile on his face. Really felt like all the people cared and wanted us to enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiofan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

No...it's not the Ritz-Carlton, and you won't run into Prince William. But it's very clean, has a polite staff, and accepts dogs. If you're traveling rt. 70 with a pet, it's a great choice. We were there in June 2011, and had no issues at all.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldFart49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I'll start by saying I did not expect a four star hotel room, but I DID expect it to be clean. They did not use an ounce of cleaner in this room. There were dried toothpaste/soap spots on almost every surface of the bathroom. Dirty footprints on the floor. Rust and fecal build up on toilet, as well as hair on seat. There was also hair in the sink, and the shower. The floors were not vacuumed at all, the bed looked slopped together, the comforter had dried stains on it, and the pillows were DIRTY! There were mascara marks and they did not smell fresh! I didn't even bother looking at the sheets... The ice bucket had melted ice in it, and there were grease marks on the desk.

When I went to check out, the front desk person was very rude and looked at me like I was crazy. I was being as polite as possible, so this was uncalled for. He then went to inspect the room and claimed he couldn't find anything wrong with it. That must mean that my filthy room was the STANDARD at this hotel. Gross. He asked if I wanted a different room and I politely declined. I would rather sleep in my car than this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monkeytine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The lobby of this hotel is in excellent condition and clean. The hotel is with a pool, gym, bar/restaurant; however, there is not much else in the area. I requested a non-smoking room, but got a smoking room. The room then smells of stale smoke, which is beyond unappealing to a non-smoker. I'm glad I only had to stay one night. The room itself is decent so no complaints on that end, but it was a room that certainly isn't worth over $100 per night, which is what I paid. Personally, I think that is too much for a hotel hotel of this quality. Without a lot of choices in this area I suppose that's the price you pay for a safe location. It appears this is a popular hotel for work crews so there were a loth of 18 wheelers, beer cans, and cigarettes in the parking lot. At least the hotel trys to keep the trucks on one side of the parking lot so cars can park on the other. I have to say that the staff of the was very friendly. Has free internet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shad0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanticoke, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This is my second stay here. The staff was polite and helpful. The location was very close to just about any mall store or gas staion you might need. Many restraunts in the area. Pool was wonderful and relaxing. The outside of the hotel may fool you cause once you enter the room, you will be very pleased n comfortable with the space and cleanliness of the room. TV's were flat screen and rooms were very warm. Overall Great hotel expieriance---I will be back soon! I do wish I had a better internet connection though and TV did not have a DVD or VCR nor the jack to hook my laptop to the TV.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobmommy31605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triadelphia
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
5.4 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Triadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Triadelphia

Property: Comfort Inn Triadelphia
Address: 675 Fort Henry Rd, Triadelphia, WV 26059-1019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Triadelphia
#4 Family Hotel in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Travel Brings to you Wheeling/Triadelhia or the Cabela's Area. We offer Many choices. We have Indoor Pool and Hot tub and with our new building addition you have Choice to Brand New suites with plenty of Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Triadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Triadelphia Hotel Triadelphia
Triadelphia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing