We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great old time goods store”

Amish Farms -- Bulk Foods and Cheese
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Sutton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
772 reviews
461 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great old time goods store”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is awesome with all types of goods from when you were a child. They have spices, candies, cheeses, ice cream and some nice wood decorations. The variety in this store is amazing. This is a must see if you are passing by.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amish Deli, gotta love it!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Delightful alternative to fast food! Very good sandwichs at the Amish deli located within the Bulk Goods store at the outlet mall. Saw good reviews on Trip Advisor, so took a chance. You should too! Lovely view also from the restaurant. Homemade ice cream too. Yummy. Go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephsterlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place! Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

It appears to be just an Amish market from the outside but had a wonderful deli inside. Much better than the local fast food that is around the area. Best sandwich I have had in awhile. Great kettle chips. Fabulous ice cream! The staff is very nice. We liked it so much that my daughter made us stop two days later on the way back thru the area. We will definitely stop there again if we ever pass back thru the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khudsonwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ont., Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great alternative to fast-food chains”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hungry for lunch and craving a break from the car on a cool, rainy day, we took Exit 67 on I-79 just north of Sutton. We expected we would have to settle for one of the standard fast-food chains. Instead, just up the hill, we spied the Flatwoods Factory Stores, with Amish Farms at one end. What a welcome surprise! The deli counter offers a variety of coffees, soups, salads, made-to-order sandwiches, and desserts -- tasty, wholesome, modestly priced. There was ample seating at tables in a quiet corner of this large, airy, clean, cheerful emporium of cheeses, snacks, groceries and crafts. The staff were friendly and genuine. After lunch, we strolled along the covered colonnade and found bargains in several stores. What could have been a rushed, unsatisfying pit-stop turned out to be a thoroughly refreshing break. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smallisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amish Farms -- Bulk Foods and Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Amish Farms -- Bulk Foods and Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing