We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We stopped over at the Flatwoods for one night on our way to Asheville and were quite pleased with the accommodations. It was clean, had good linens and a nice view of the mountains.

We weren't hungry enough for the $23 buffet so we went to the Truck Stop for some really yummy Mexican food. Don't let the exterior of the Truck Stop deter you...it's very good food and service for very little money.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JennPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    265
    111
    26
    10
See reviews for
270
133
43
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2006

We had a very nice one night stay. The room was very clean. The T.V. and air conditioner worked very well. The front desk was extremely helpful. The bathroom was much larger then I had anticipated. The breakfast included bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, danishes, juice, cereals, milk.

I would stay there again. The rate (during a peak time) was $60.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garagesalediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2006

Just off the interstate in a relatively unpopulated area is this amazing oasis. It's large, clean, well-equipped...I'm not quite sure why a conference center was put here, but we were certainly glad to come upon such a well-equipped facility after a long, exhausting day's drive. Maybe the restaurant wouldn't make a Zagat Best Of list, but for such an area, it's excellent, and the service was better than in most small-town-restaurants-trying-to-be-sophisticated. The food itself leans toward Modern American, the wine list is modest but better than many, and the chairs deeply comfortable. Afterwards, the rocking chairs on the terrace that look out over the valley are just the finishing touch you need. My city-boy husband came back to the room and remarked, "I never knew how relaxing sitting watching a highway could be." Great spot.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank lemons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2006

This is a wonderful hotel that sits atop a hill and is located just off the highway. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean and pleasant looking. As the previous poster mentioned, there is an outlet mall just across the highway - not huge, but a variety of stores. I loved the Fiesta pottery store. Behind the hotel is a brand new RV park and trails through the hills that made for a nice power walk. I didn't eat at the restaurant, but I did hear great things about it. A lot of fast food restaurants in the area, but not much else for food. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysister'ssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2005

I have stayed here on two seperate occasions over the last few weeks. The agency I work for conducts many training and strategy sessions at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel because it offers nice, clean rooms some with balconies and a dinner buffet to die for featuring wonderful, melt in your mouth prime rib - the best I've ever had. There really isn't a whole lot to in this area of West Virginia except perhaps a visit to Bluestone Lake, but most of the people who stay here are just passing through anyway. However, there is a small outlet mall adjacent to the hotel and it is a short drive away. Tommy Hilfiger, Hanes and Black & Decker have stores located at this outlet mall. The hotel features an outside and indoor pool, suana, exercise room, bar, a nice breakfast and lunch buffet.

The only problem I had was with my VISA bill after my first visit. For some reason, the hotel charged my VISA an additional $400.00 on top of my acutal hotel room costs. I am still not sure why this happened. VISA could not explain why either. It took 10 days for the $400.00 to be credited back to my VISA. I used cash to pay for my stay on this last visit. Beware if using a credit card.

Nevertheless, this is the nicest Days Inn I've ever visited.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ILUVDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods

Property: Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
Address: 350 Days Dr, I-79, Flatwoods Exit 67, Sutton, WV 26601-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutton
Days Inn Flatwoods Wv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing