We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 79(Burnsville)
View Hotel
Glenville Inn(Glenville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mineral Springs Motel(Webster Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Weston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn(Summersville)
View Hotel
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
409
301
125
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
409
301
125
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallconference centerprime ribgift shopthe free breakfast buffetroom was cleanhotel sitskoa campgroundwest virginiaindoor and outdoor poolsgreat stopexcellent stayhot tubmyrtle beachsmall outletwe've stayeddesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 877 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were expecting a run of the mill Days Inn. We wanted to stay at Cafe Cimino but couldn't because they were booked for a wedding. We reluctantly booked the Days Hotel and were delighted. Our room was very comfortable with a nice view. The service was exceptional, particularly in the restaurant and bar - we chose to sit outside the first night because the weather was so pleasant. We weren't that hungryso we had the salad bar which included soup and peel and eat shrimp. And even though we were the only people outside our waitress did not forget us. The next night we had the prime rib buffet, which was an exceptionally good value! There is also a wide variety of food on the breakfast buffet. My only complaint with the food is that the cups containing waffle batter don't really have enough batter to do a proper waffle. You probably need to use two cups. And they appear to serve butter in the evening (in proper serve-ware) but for breakfast it is little plastic containers of whipped vegetable oil. (At least it is 52% vegetable oil. Who knows what the other 48% is?)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Though we only live about a half hour away from Days Hotel, we really enjoy going "away" for the weekend to stay. We eat in the restaurant, swim in the indoor pool, and watch the game in Mad Annie's tavern! The staff really accomodates us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

While there aren't any other comparable hotels nearby, it leaves you to wonder that the Days Hotel may not be worthwhile. However, that is not the case. On every occasion that we have stayed there, we were greeted like family. Our room has always been clean, and the amenities only compare to those offered at five-star resorts in "big cities." Although we do not travel often, we have grown to love the Days Hotel and all it has to offer. The staff is always so friendly and welcoming, the food is very good, and the rooms make us feel like we are at home. I consider the Days Hotel to be the best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have ever stayed in have been great, but we prefer to be in the North Tower where the food is :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is not like most Days Inns we've stayed in . There are two pools, workout room, and gift shop and even an on site restaurant with a wonderful full service breakfast. We especially enjoyed the outdoor seating area adjacent to the pool and bar area. The kids jumped in the pool while we had drinks and pizza. It's a great find! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Upon reserving our room we were assured there was wifi in EVERY room, there most certainly is NOT. If you need wifi, don't let them put you in the South Tower, it is non-existent. When we notified the front desk, we were met with a degree of hostility and told "we were the only ones complaining"...even though 5 people in the lobby had just told us they complained as well...as they lugged their laptops to North Tower so they could use the wifi. We paid for a room with two queen beds and were given two double beds. In same call as the wifi complaint, we inquired as to why this had happened as we were told "those are queen beds in your room." now call me crazy but it's easy to tell a queen from a double...I feel sorry for those who request 2 doubles...they must be the size of twin beds! The light fixture in the bathroom was literally hanging from the ceiling with dust and debris falling from it, the parking lot for the South Tower was dark, empty, and felt very unsafe. The pool heater was broken, the bathtub was filthy, and the night girl at the front desk was very rude. For $150 a night, we didn't expect luxury, but like anyone, we expected to get what was advertised and at least some courtesy.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocItty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews