We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
141
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecarriage housewest virginiafrittatanext morningitalian dishestomato saucecreme brûléebubble bathturn of the centurylived closerbed and breakfastantipasto platterstar restaurantfarm to tablestay overnightanniversary celebration
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 150 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We needed a place to stay, and just got extremely lucky to find a comfortable B&B featuring fantastic local foods. Once you’re checked in, you can read about their “trans fat” free establishment and their passion for serving fresh, local foods.

The whole operation is in a beautiful 100+ year old home, with a carriage house (where we stayed) and a separate building hosting a wine/cigar bar. We ate our dinner at Little Dishes both nights – we love the casual, relaxed atmosphere. We also loved the bartender Jill who waited on us the first night, and her husband Aaron who, while he doesn’t usually work there, was pitching in on our second night. A great couple!
The walk from our room to the Little Dishes was short, but so cute. We pass the river and a firepit. (And since it was chilly both nights, it was very much appreciated!)

Even though both of our dinners were spectacular, the food highlight was breakfast. The 3-course breakfast was out of this world both days! Our second breakfast started with a fruit plate, followed by cranberry and golden raisin scones and blueberry muffins, and finished with veggie and feta frittata with pepper bacon, crispy polenta and fresh mozzarella with a tomato balsamic dressing.

It’s an adorable little town, and we’ll most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherM317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecimino, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

We remember you two! Wow, it has been a year since you were here? Everyone says "Hello & come back soon!" Your memory of the food is incredible. We feel so good when couples like you share your good time here; it makes the effort we put into providing a unique experience in small town America (vs. big city, metropolitan area) seem sooooooo worth it! Can't wait to see you again...p.s. there's another neat old Main Street house for sale, just 6 houses up from us:) Yeah, we are shamelessly recruiting you to come live here! Anyway, thank you for your kind words and the pictures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We adored our 3 day 2 night stay at Cafe Cimino Country Inn last summer. It was an amazing place to relax and vacation with our dog in their dog friendly room (a luxury in and of itself!). The staff was friendly, warm and welcoming. We enjoyed delicious seasonal meals that were lovingly prepared with locally grown produce (baked fresh bread, vegetables from local organic gardens) in the beautiful main building's restaurant.
I would highly recommend this splendorous gem!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulabella_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello dear traveler! Just wanted to drop you a note to say (rather belately) thank you for your lovely review of our Inn! It is people like you that bring us more wonderful guests, and for that we are grateful and wanted to invite you back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My wife has eaten at Cafe Cimino several times this year during on-site business meetings and, based on her recommendation, we decided to stay the night before our anniversary. It turned out to be the perfect choice for us. We checked in around 3:30 and went site seeing at the nearby Sutton Dam. We had dinner at 6pm and it was one of the best meals we have had, comparing very well with the food at the Greenbrier. The brushetta with herbed olive oil was a great start, the house salad was very fresh and tender with locally picked spinach, and the spaghetti and stuffed pepper were savory and delicious. Melody helped us select an appropriate wine and Maggie showed us her new toy. Even while putting together our meal, Chef Tim had time to visit us with more fresh bread and conversation. The Julia room was very nice, clean, and well furnished, and the white robes and slippers worked into our anniversary celebrations quite nicely.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rslegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecimino, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2010

hello & thank you for your review! you two were such fun...and because you know and love good, fresh, local, organically grown food and romantic atmosphere, you were especially enjoyable for Chef Tim and I to serve. Come see us again soon! Melody, your hostess/innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

From the moment we saw this beautiful turn of the century home and walked in we were in awe of the graceful elegance. We were very pleased with all the staff; they all seem like family. The owners Tim & Melody Urbanic are doing a wonderful job there and treat everyone they meet like family; in some cases maybe better. Dave had steak, I tried the amazing little dumplings, yum. I couldn't begin to name all the food we ate; it seems to just keep coming - The breads and pastries are baked there. I loved the ambiance the beautifiully decorated rooms where you feel so special and pampered- you can't help but feel you are in the presence of something wonderful when you dine and sleep and eat eat eat at the Cafe Cimino County Inn (a hidden treasure) - be sure to find your treasure there, you will love it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavnJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecimino, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2010

Dear Roanoke Guests! Thank you for your compliments. People like you make it easy for us to shine...you come with a great, open attitude and want to have a great meal and overnight stay, and that's just what you have! Imagine that! We loved your visit and can't wait to see you again! thank you for sharing your experience at Cafe Cimino Country Inn! Melody, your hostess and innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Though a 90 minute drive for us, my husband and I love to visit Cafe Cimino B&B and restaurant as often as we can and especially for our special events. On my birthday we were greeted by several friendly staff members at our vehicle, We were escorted in, our bags carried, taken to our elegant, yet comfortable room where champagne was quickly brought to us. A birthday card was on a bedside table. Robes, slippers, claw foot tub, bubble bath for a later long soak, fresh flowers everywere. Beautiful well groomed scenery from our windows. After a nap and some leisurely reading, we went downstairs to dinner served in comfortable elegance. Frequently, live music is provided as soft background ambiance. From the appetizer variety plate to the dessert with a Happy Birthday greeting, candle and singing by the staff, the food was excellent.
Dinner is served in several courses and stretches over a couple of hours so that it is truly a dining extravaganza! A surpirse for me was a full body massage before an open roaring fireplace which is an extra amenity offered by Cafe Cimino Country Inn. I tip my hat to Chef Tim and Melody, the inn owners and all the staff who are dedicated to making your stay memorable! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeachCedarGrove_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecimino, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2010

Hello you "romantic lovebirds!" All of our staff look forward to your special occasion visits here at the Inn. You are both so "loveable" and appreciative of what we are trying to create here...I think you "get us!" We thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and can't wait to see you again! Cheers! Melody, your hostess and innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews