We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
140
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecarriage housewest virginiafrittatanext morningitalian dishestomato saucecreme brûléebubble bathturn of the centurylived closerbed and breakfastantipasto platterstar restaurantfarm to tablestay overnightanniversary celebration
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 149 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Driving down the brick road to get here was quite an experience ... but SO WORTH IT. Traveled from Pittsburgh PA and was staying at the Stonewall Resort about 30 miles away. Looked for restaurants on the internet in the Sutton area and up popped this hidden gem. Food was very good and not expected in this small remote little town. Very convenient to I-79 which is apparently how they have had such great success. Repeat business from many states and other countries. After dinner ... they even had time to let us tour the rooms in the cottage and main room. Very nice experience ... we will be back. Food was outstanding and made our weekend !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found this hotel by searching for a restaurant in the area. We stayed 2 nights and loved the place. Our dinners were outstanding. We really enjoyed staying here and found the couple that runs the place to be very helpful and totally professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilenesimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Being from West Virginia, I was amazed to find a place such as this in tiny little Sutton of all places, but it is truly as good as it seems! All staff we came in contact with were exceptionally well trained and the hosts were warm, friendly and so accommodating.
We stayed one night in the Benjamin Room in the carriage house. Very cute and comfortable with a lovely view of the main house and grounds. Painstakingly decorated.
After dinner we were invited to sit around the fire in the side yard. The fire was carefully tended by the most delightful high school student as competent and engaging as the rest of the well trained staff.
We needed to leave earlier than the wonderful breakfast was served and were promised coffee and scones to take with us. Chef Tim surprised us with an entire breakfast for 4 packed "to go"!! And even in a to go box, it was delicious! These folks understand customer service.
Well done!
Worth the drive. Worth the price.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our first time at CAFE CIMINO. We will without a doubt come back again. The service was wonderful. We would like to thank our server SHAWN especially for being so nice. The food was out of this world. Compliments to the chef. The SUITES were nice and cozy. We loved it. Thanks to all!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We just left.
Have been here twice before once for dinner on our way to North Carolina and for 2 nights two years ago
The food is all wonderful. Hard to decide
We both had mussels plus entrees of tuna and short ribs . Wonderful
Fresh food
Breakfast was also outstanding
I particularly liked the polenta
We stayed in the Julia Room which is out back and is delightful.
There is a small bar by the river with inside and outside seating
Tim and Melody are delightful.
We'll be back but probably will stay for 2 nights again.
A really nice getaway....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jennyseinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews