We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
144
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house carriage house west virginia frittata next morning italian dishes tomato sauce creme brûlée bubble bath turn of the century lived closer bed and breakfast antipasto platter star restaurant farm to table stay overnight anniversary celebration
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon on a canoe fishing on the Elk river (canoewv.com) with a gourmet picnic packed by the folks at Cafe Cimino. We stayed in the Logan room which has a fabulous clawfoot tub (bubble bath & robe provided)! The food (we had both dinner & breakfast the following morning) was a delicious experience!! It was a chilly evening & after dinner we enjoyed sometime by a roaring fire that was going outside on the property. The innkeepers were absolutely delightful & their attention to detail made this a truly wonderful & memorable time! A must see WV treasure!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecimino, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Hi there! Thanks for your kind words..."music to an innkeeper's ears"! We are so happy that you and your husband had such a great time; of course you walked through our doors ready to have fun and enjoy exploring a little, so you made serving you even more fun! Can't wait to see you both again:) your hostess & innkeeper, Melody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were so delighted to find this place! We stayed in the Maggie May room and spent the evening on the little balcony overlooking the river. The breakfasts and dinners were fabulous and since no one else was there, it was all for us!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello there! I have been wanting to say "Thank You!" for your review of your stay with us here at the Inn. It is so important to us that people like you take the time to share us with the Trip Advisor World! And for that we thank you...just a note; we have made a neat improvement to your room, the Maggie May. It is now covered with a neat, bright, white roof so that you even sit out on the porch in the rain! We always hope that the weather is sunny and beautiful when our guests come, but should it be inclement, your Maggie May room now has a covered roof! We hope to see you whenever you can make it to see us again...thanks! Melody, your innkeeper and hostess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

From first contact to the hug goodby, this weekend experience was awesome! Melody and Tim and the staff are very gracious, thoughtful, and accomodating hosts, The food is "melt in your mouth" delicious--and not just one meal--but EVERY meal! The Maggie Mae room was very comfortable with an absolutely gorgeous view from the balcony of the grounds and the Elk River. If you want a quiet time away from the hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place to experience the serenity and beauty of West Virginia. It showcases some of the beautiful artwork of West Virginians in every room. Do yourselves a favor and make reservations NOW!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello there friends from Poca! Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us last summer! You are so sweet; glad you enjoyed your time with us, the food and the accommodations, 'cause we sure enjoyed serving you. I also wanted to tell you of a really neat improvement we have made to the Maggie May; it now have a roof over your patio deck, so you can actually sit out on your porch even in the rain! We have been wanting to do that for a while and it's worked out really well on these sleepy, rainy days. Our guests can still hang out and enjoy the view and the river, even if it's raining! So, coem back when you can and check it out. But mostly wanted to thank you for appreciating what we do and for sharing us with the world by posting your review! Melody, your innkeeper and hostess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Cafe Cimino Country Inn was a beautiful treasure we discovered completely by accident! We were on the first day of our honeymoon traveling north to tour the New England states when we had to make a bathroom stop. Some locals were talking about the cozy little inn and how delicious the food was, they even mentioned live entertainment. We had to find out for ourselves...AND WE DID! The inn was amazing! The innkeepers, Tim and Melody, were so gracious and hospitable. They really made us feel like family. The rooms are all very clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The courtyard and surrounding landscape is a wonderland of natural beauty, and the full breakfast was 5-star gourmet at its best! I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarchildPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello there "Honeymoon Kids"! We loved having you two here; and how fortuitous for us that you just kind of found us "out of the blue"! We remember you serenading us in the sitting room with your guitar and singing (you totally enchanted our housekeeper, by the way:). Your photos were lovely that you posted, too. Well, we just wanted to invite you both to come back when you can and to thank you for your wondrful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I am just back from another wonderful visit with Tim and Melody Urbanic in their beautiful and sublimely comfortable bed and breakfast, Cafe Cimino Country Inn. Not only do you drive through exquisite and mostly-untouched mountain scenery, but you wind up overlooking a meandering creek. Chef Tim is renowned for his fresh and locally sourced menus; he now has his capable award-winning son, Eli, on board as well. Expect tapas, wild game, fresh fish, all paired with a loving touch and including local veggies and exotic cheeses. Tim even imports his favorite olives from Greece and Italy, the Mediterranean of his mother's family. Melody is the charming innkeeper, a woman whose eye for beauty and comfort is founded on her genuine love of people and her innate capacity for taking care of every detail. Nothing is overlooked, from fresh bottled water, sumptuously decorated rooms, beautiful bedcoverings, to magazines and books in your room, to suggestions and recommendations for your time away from home. Guests have a choice of accommodations in the large brick Victorian house, the separate and slightly more contemporary four rooms on the river, or the lovely "suites," perfect for family reunions or folks who like staying in adjacent quarters. This place is so special, I cannot imagine anyone not leaving thoroughly relaxed, but reenergized for what may be ahead.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilaryc_pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Ms. "Pittsburgh"! We want to thank you for your wonderful review of your stay(s) at our Inn. We can't wait to see you again and have the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and for sending folks our way (yes, guests have told us that YOU sent them!) We look forward to seeing you when you can :) Remember, fall and winter is pretty warm and cozy here at Cimino's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews