We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cafe Cimino Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Sutton, WV may be in the middle of nowhere, this the Cafe Cimino is a diamond in the rough! A wonderfully restored century-old farmhouse and outbuildings, it is prefect for a B&B. Hosts Meoldy and Jim (and their golden retriever Maggie-May) are charming! We stayed in the Annabella room, which had its own balcony overlooking the Elk river - very relaxing. After an 8-hour drive from South Carolina (on our way home to Ontario), th chance to relax there with a bottle of excellent wine was most welcome. The little pub by the river was very enjoyable, but the best part must have been the exquisite dinner. An overflowing antipasto platter, which was amazing, was followed by even more amazing pasta with smoked salmon, home-made gnocchi, fetucinni, and wonderful tmoto sauce - there was nothing left on our plates! The breakfast was also very good with frittata, polenta, and unique pepered and smoked bacon - all fro miether their own gargen or local farms. A wonderful getaway. Too bad WVU lost to LSU that night...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello our Dear Canadian Friends! Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at our Inn. We love our northern neighbors and show it with our "Canadian Flag" flying proudly on our property! We appreciate your stopping here to stay and dine with us and look forward to seeing you again soon (and often!) Cheers, Melody, your Innkeeper and Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
82
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culloden, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon on a canoe fishing on the Elk river (canoewv.com) with a gourmet picnic packed by the folks at Cafe Cimino. We stayed in the Logan room which has a fabulous clawfoot tub (bubble bath & robe provided)! The food (we had both dinner & breakfast the following morning) was a delicious experience!! It was a chilly evening & after dinner we enjoyed sometime by a roaring fire that was going outside on the property. The innkeepers were absolutely delightful & their attention to detail made this a truly wonderful & memorable time! A must see WV treasure!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafecimino, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Hi there! Thanks for your kind words..."music to an innkeeper's ears"! We are so happy that you and your husband had such a great time; of course you walked through our doors ready to have fun and enjoy exploring a little, so you made serving you even more fun! Can't wait to see you both again:) your hostess & innkeeper, Melody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were so delighted to find this place! We stayed in the Maggie May room and spent the evening on the little balcony overlooking the river. The breakfasts and dinners were fabulous and since no one else was there, it was all for us!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello there! I have been wanting to say "Thank You!" for your review of your stay with us here at the Inn. It is so important to us that people like you take the time to share us with the Trip Advisor World! And for that we thank you...just a note; we have made a neat improvement to your room, the Maggie May. It is now covered with a neat, bright, white roof so that you even sit out on the porch in the rain! We always hope that the weather is sunny and beautiful when our guests come, but should it be inclement, your Maggie May room now has a covered roof! We hope to see you whenever you can make it to see us again...thanks! Melody, your innkeeper and hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poca, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

From first contact to the hug goodby, this weekend experience was awesome! Melody and Tim and the staff are very gracious, thoughtful, and accomodating hosts, The food is "melt in your mouth" delicious--and not just one meal--but EVERY meal! The Maggie Mae room was very comfortable with an absolutely gorgeous view from the balcony of the grounds and the Elk River. If you want a quiet time away from the hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place to experience the serenity and beauty of West Virginia. It showcases some of the beautiful artwork of West Virginians in every room. Do yourselves a favor and make reservations NOW!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello there friends from Poca! Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us last summer! You are so sweet; glad you enjoyed your time with us, the food and the accommodations, 'cause we sure enjoyed serving you. I also wanted to tell you of a really neat improvement we have made to the Maggie May; it now have a roof over your patio deck, so you can actually sit out on your porch even in the rain! We have been wanting to do that for a while and it's worked out really well on these sleepy, rainy days. Our guests can still hang out and enjoy the view and the river, even if it's raining! So, coem back when you can and check it out. But mostly wanted to thank you for appreciating what we do and for sharing us with the world by posting your review! Melody, your innkeeper and hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Cafe Cimino Country Inn was a beautiful treasure we discovered completely by accident! We were on the first day of our honeymoon traveling north to tour the New England states when we had to make a bathroom stop. Some locals were talking about the cozy little inn and how delicious the food was, they even mentioned live entertainment. We had to find out for ourselves...AND WE DID! The inn was amazing! The innkeepers, Tim and Melody, were so gracious and hospitable. They really made us feel like family. The rooms are all very clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The courtyard and surrounding landscape is a wonderland of natural beauty, and the full breakfast was 5-star gourmet at its best! I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarchildPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello there "Honeymoon Kids"! We loved having you two here; and how fortuitous for us that you just kind of found us "out of the blue"! We remember you serenading us in the sitting room with your guitar and singing (you totally enchanted our housekeeper, by the way:). Your photos were lovely that you posted, too. Well, we just wanted to invite you both to come back when you can and to thank you for your wondrful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I am just back from another wonderful visit with Tim and Melody Urbanic in their beautiful and sublimely comfortable bed and breakfast, Cafe Cimino Country Inn. Not only do you drive through exquisite and mostly-untouched mountain scenery, but you wind up overlooking a meandering creek. Chef Tim is renowned for his fresh and locally sourced menus; he now has his capable award-winning son, Eli, on board as well. Expect tapas, wild game, fresh fish, all paired with a loving touch and including local veggies and exotic cheeses. Tim even imports his favorite olives from Greece and Italy, the Mediterranean of his mother's family. Melody is the charming innkeeper, a woman whose eye for beauty and comfort is founded on her genuine love of people and her innate capacity for taking care of every detail. Nothing is overlooked, from fresh bottled water, sumptuously decorated rooms, beautiful bedcoverings, to magazines and books in your room, to suggestions and recommendations for your time away from home. Guests have a choice of accommodations in the large brick Victorian house, the separate and slightly more contemporary four rooms on the river, or the lovely "suites," perfect for family reunions or folks who like staying in adjacent quarters. This place is so special, I cannot imagine anyone not leaving thoroughly relaxed, but reenergized for what may be ahead.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilaryc_pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ms. "Pittsburgh"! We want to thank you for your wonderful review of your stay(s) at our Inn. We can't wait to see you again and have the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and for sending folks our way (yes, guests have told us that YOU sent them!) We look forward to seeing you when you can :) Remember, fall and winter is pretty warm and cozy here at Cimino's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

This B&B is truly world class. We decided to splurge for our 10th Anniversary and do an over night with dinner. This B&B surpassed expectations. We stayed in the Logan Room and were very comfortable. The bed was great and the air conditioner worked perfectly, which was very important on a 90 degree day. My husband enjoyed a soak in the slipper tub. (This room did not have a traditional shower.) The renovation of this little estate has been done very tastefully and was fun to explore. The password protected wifi worked great with the laptop and iphone. We found a nice bottle of wine on the menu in the nicely appointed bar that wasn't too expensive. The meal was worth a stop even if you aren't staying over. There were wonderful dishes on the menu with extras that surprised as well as traditional offerings. In the morning we could hardly think of eating the full breakfast that was included in the price (with juice, coffee and they even had green tea for my husband) because we were still full from our lovely dinner. Our final bill was provided with a 20% gratuity conventionality included for the meals and drinks and was worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melody u, Owner at Cafe Cimino Country Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi there "Nature Lover"! I have been meaning to thank you for your lovely review from your Anniversary visit with us last summer; so today is the day! Thank you! We so appreciate your takeing the time to share your experience with other travelers and even local in-state guests. We look forward to seeing you both again whenever you can make it down to see us. We have made some improvements to the outdoor areas that you might appreciate, as you are nature lovers. We now have some handy stairs for you to walk from the upper level grounds to the lower level that takes you right to the Elk River. Also, we have added a few more little nooks and crannies out on the grounds so you can enjoy the tranquility of the gentle river going by. And you know us, someone will no doubt come by and see if you'd like a beverage :) that's just what we do...we love it! Come back when you can, and again, thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
22.9 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Cimino Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Cimino Country Inn

Property: Cafe Cimino Country Inn
Address: 616 Main St, Sutton, WV 26601-1319
Location: United States > West Virginia > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Cimino Country Inn is a full scale, full service Inn with 10 guest rooms, an award winning gourmet restaurant, a riverside cafe and bar on week-ends, outside dining, ample grounds with 500 feet of uninterrupted river access (river is a kayak and canoe, fishing and swimming-friendly river). Guests enjoy the peaceful setting of this up-scale country inn; whether for a romantic getaway, a business retreat, or just for dinner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cafe Cimino Country Hotel Sutton
Sutton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing