We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ron M” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ron M”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were having car trouble that day and needed somewhere we could relax and have a good meal. We found the food reasonable and always enjoy the hot biscuits with our meal. The staff was friendly and made us welcome. We definitely would return for another again if we are passing through Summerville West Virginia.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Low prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Dirty floor. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for the money. Good choice if you're on a limited budget.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank margewimmersberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our trip to WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We ate at Bob Evans in Summersville, WV Friday May 16,2014. The food and service were excellent. Bob Evans rocks!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice and the food is awesome! Everything was so clean. The staff was awesome as well no complaints at all. Definitely going to be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We dine at Bob Evans quite often, and the food is consistently very good. Service can be a bit spotty: when it's good (which is most of the time), it's very good; but there have been times when we've simply gotten up and left due to being ignored by our server. They've just redecorated, and the venue is very pleasant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wemlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing