We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #20 of 27 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotts, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been here once before and have found the service to be very slow. The food is good, typical Apple bees food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    35
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

After a rafting trip we ordered take-out for our family. The staff was very friendly and took care of our order, which was ready in about 20 minutes. Our food was also very good - we had the blackened tilapia, southwest chicken chopped salad, 3 cheese chicken penne pasta, and appetizers of sliders and boneless wings with sweet and spicy sauce (very good sauce!).

Very good food and good service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mturner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“dinner after a long drive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is very busy and we had to wait almost 1/2 hour to be seated. Food was good average and service was good. Have not experience other Restaurants in the area, but would probably be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heider.mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff nice, but restaurant very crowded. My sister has a gluten allergy and they were very helpful in making sure that she had menu items available to her.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BentleysM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

A great place to have a dinner when finished driving for the day. The staff very friendly. Waitress friendly and knowlegable on the menu. Food out quickly ..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
Summersville, WV
 
Summersville, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing