We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“dinner after a long drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #18 of 26 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“dinner after a long drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is very busy and we had to wait almost 1/2 hour to be seated. Food was good average and service was good. Have not experience other Restaurants in the area, but would probably be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heider.mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    31
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff nice, but restaurant very crowded. My sister has a gluten allergy and they were very helpful in making sure that she had menu items available to her.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BentleysM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A great place to have a dinner when finished driving for the day. The staff very friendly. Waitress friendly and knowlegable on the menu. Food out quickly ..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stopped in to get what I figured would be a decently fast dinner. 2 hours later, I talked to management about the cold food I got after waiting OVER an hour for it after I ordered. The food wasn't that great, the staff was ridiculous. WHO walks by the same people for an hour and never asks if you need something?

Helpful?
2 Thank jhwildcat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
449 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jessica and Kathryn were perfect! Great servers and were very helpful in suggesting items on the Menu! As well as 1/2 price appetizers!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing