We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 26 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
473 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jessica and Kathryn were perfect! Great servers and were very helpful in suggesting items on the Menu! As well as 1/2 price appetizers!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    34
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Summersville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The menu is extensive and the 2 for $20.00 is an excellent deal. We purchased a $50.00 gift card on our trip down and we were given a $10.00 card with purchase so on the way back we used the cards to cover our dinner and drinks. There were four of us and $60.00 covered the cost including one beer and a glass of wine, two appetizers, four mains and bit size brownies.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gillandjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Greasy food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I used to like these restaurants but it seems that over the years, the food has got greasier and certainly not better.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We prefer dinner at Applebee's when we are on the road. They have a good selection of food and this one is not an exception. The wait staff were very friendly and efficient. We were quickly seated, our order taken and our meal arrived in a reasonable time for a busy location. We will eat here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RompinRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

food was good,price was reasonable,life is good!
We have ate there in the past and are returning guests

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bmtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Summersville, WV
Summersville, WV
 
Summersville, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing