We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Met 100% expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Met 100% expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

When the first room had an odor coming from the bathroom the service desk immediately moved my family to another room no questions asked. The breakfast was wonderful and had plenty of seating. The outdoor pool was clean and large enough for cooling off of a small group. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    143
    52
    21
    8
See reviews for
139
133
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here because I had some points to use for a free night and this was geographically a good place to stop on our road trip. It was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to park our motorcycles under the front cover (which was nice because we had ridden in the rain most of the day). We had been hoping to find restaurants/bars within walking distance but there wasn't much---the clerk at the front desk advised against walking to what was in the area but we stupidly decided we would try anyway. The road was dangerous in the dark and we decided just to pick up some snacks from the convenience store and return to the room. The breakfast was clean and offered a good selection. Rarely do I find a tasty fresh apple at these buffets, but this Hampton Inn offered good fresh fruit at their buffet. The oatmeal was good as well (I love "real" oatmeal...not stuff from an envelope!). Every staff member that we encountered had a smile and a greeting for us. We will stay there again (but won't likely venture out on food in search of dinner).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Summersville, WV July 19-21, 2013 to attend the Boy Scout National Jamboree on July 20. The staff at the desk upon arrival were very nice, helpful and informative about the traffic situation going to the Jamboree shuttle bus. The room was clean and very quiet. I only live 2 hours away from this Hampton Inn and the drive was worth the stay. Very reasonable price and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay here as a "half-way" point on our way to Ohio. It's the best in the area. I think it's pretty expensive for the location. The rooms aren't very quiet. There weren't very many people in the hotel the Thursday night we stayed, but a family was put across the hall from us, who didn't check in until after 10 and who didn't really care about how much noise thier small child was making. The rooms are nice but are in need of updating. Other wise it was good for what we needed. The breakfast has always been a good way to start the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good staff...very friendly and willing to accommodate. They keep the coffee hot all the time. Rooms are clean and all set up very well. The internet can be a little slow at times. Breakfast is good and there is plenty of hot food with hot coffee. Very easy access to Route 19 and easy to see from that road. At the same time, very quiet and rarely hear anyone, outside or inside. Have never had any problems with the check in or check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We checked into the Hampton Inn as it was the first Hotel on the west side of the hiway as we drove into town on 19. This is about the halfway mark on our trip to Hilton Head Island in SC. We were greeted by a very nice front desk staff and expained the rooms that were available. The room was dated and a little disrepair (wall paper coming loose and just a few little things that need some attention) It was very clean and I liked the fridge and freezer in the room. TV was nice however no HD. Free WIFI worked just fine. Had a great night sleep. We decided the next morning that this would be the place to stay on our way back home. Too bad it was fully booked however Tracey did take our information and said she would let us know if there were any cancellations. We were very happy to hear from Tracey after a couple of days and booked in for our trip home. Breakfast was very nice and loved the little take away bags.

Room Tip: Any Room here would be OK. We had a King Suite both times
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brentandjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I usually take two days going from NC to PA. We usually stay in Summersville on Rt. 19 and have stayed at other hotels in this area just for one night. When we arrived at Hampton Inn, the staff had our room keys all ready. The room was bigger than expected and even had a refrigerator, which was unexpected. The bathroom was a bigger size than usual as well. The hotel had a complimentary breakfast, which was more than just coffee and bagels. There was a variety of breakfast items which was beneficial for traveling with children. The staff was also very friendly and would stay there each time passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Property: Hampton Inn Summersville
Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing