We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Reviewed March 30, 2008

If you are passing through the mountains heading north or south, this would be an excellent place to stay. This Hampton is clean, quiet and neat and the staff is friendly and helpful. A good selection of restaurants on the main road, and easy to get back on the highway. A good place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 484 of 484 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2007

We was on our way home from a business trip was very tired and we decided to stay to the night instead of drive on through they treated up like we was family. The Check-In Clerk was wonderful. When my family and I went in the room it was so big and spacious. The bathrooms are even big with a big corner mirror which I thought was really nice. They serve a really nice hot breakfeast plus they serve hot tea or hot coffee all time. We rested very well on the big beds. The rooms were clean with a nice clean welcome smell. All the staff that seen us smiled and greeted us. They made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tru_faith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

This Hampton Inn is located in a retail area. The hotel and property is well maintained. The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated. There is a clean outdoor pool, but no workout facility. The breakfast foods were standard for a Hampton Inn. The service at this hotel was not the best though (had to wait minimum of 5 minutes while girl at the front desk had a phone conversation with her mom while I waited to check in at 9pm).

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

We stay at this Hampton whenever we travel home to visit family. While it has always been an above average hotel they recently upgraded all their beds to pillow top mattresses. You will sleep well. The hotel is quiet, easy to access and has cordial staff to assist you with your needs. The breakfast isn't worth waiting for...I'd recommend the MacDonald's next door. Great for those who want a quiet place to stay for White Water rafting or the traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cedd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Summersville
111 reviews
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: $98 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing