We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Severna Park, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were supposed to stay 30 minutes south but most of WV had no electricity but this hotel did! Despite the no vacancy for three nights due to the bad storm the staff was pleasant and the hotel didn't miss a beat! Decor a bit dated but clean!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPBJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Hampton Inn Summersville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent stay with us. My team worked extremely hard under the storm circumstances, so it absolutely wonderful to hear the positive feedback.

We love having you here! Please come back and visit soon!

Have a great rest of the week!

Heather Somogyi
AGM- Hampton Inn
Summersville, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    160
    73
    33
    11
See reviews for
172
163
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This Hampton Inn is very clean and priced accordingly. My wife and I stayed there end of June 2012 for the week and it was great. Close to all attractions and affordable. Second time staying there and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good Hotel,Everything clean and in good order. Rooms were fresh and well supplied.Stay was very pleasant. Foam pillows were provided, due to my allergies. all services were very good. Would come back!

Room Tip: Excellent hotel,very clean,prompt service, will come back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Fl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I tryed to stay here requested a room for 2 people ask AAA discount room was available. This was May 16, 2012.. The lady on front desk started to look for a room on the computer a man walked out the office door and stated their were no rooms available this was a Wednesday afternnoon at 5 p.m. I almost got the feeling of after looking us over he decided not to rent a room. So we took our business to the Sleep Inn.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PepperOrlandoFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I've stayed here twice now and every time it gets better.Tracey and Sean at the front desk were very helpful with recommendations and making sure I got the right room type. The rooms are a great size and the bathrooms are in perfect condition. The breakfast always had plenty of food with a variety each day.
In terms of location, it's near the majority of the businesses in Summersville. A mile or so away from the wal mart, a bunch of food places and an emergency room 2 miles away ensures that you don't have to travel far for necessities.
In terms of proximity to the lake, it's about a twelve minute drive. Not as good as some of the camp sites, but not getting rained on during a storm more than makes up for that. We had a great time at this Hampton Inn and I would highly recommend it to anyone in the Summersville area.

Room Tip: Top floor has smoking rooms so if you want a high floor book one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatoPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stopped in Summersville en route to the NC coast and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because of its convenient location and reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was everything you'd want from a "stop along the way" establishment: friendly staff, well maintained, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with good towels, good water pressure in the shower, good wireless connection. Although the hotel is right by the edge of the highway, I was not bothered by road noise. Absolutely nothing to complain about, and a lot to like! Also, the breakfast was especially nice--something I really appreciate before getting on the road for a long day's drive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Hampton Inn Summersville, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent stay with us! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! My staff works very hard to meet every guests needs and more. We always appreciate the positve feedback we receieve. Please come back and stay with us soon, we love having you here!

Thanks again, and have a great rest of the week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stopped in West Virginia on route to South Carolina.
Hampton Inn provides an excellent value accommodation with clean facilities and a free breakfast.
It is certainly worth planning your trip to stay a reliable and reasonable hotel like Hampton Inn.
Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Make sure to book your room in advance and check for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roch06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Summersville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
102 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
213 reviews
24.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Property: Hampton Inn Summersville
Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing