We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
HILTON
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pet friendly place to stay”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed 1 night on our return from Florida to home. It was one of the few places in town that allowed you to stay in a non-smoking room with a pet. Accomodations were good and very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was fair size with a table and 2 chairs to eat our take out dinner. Hampton sits back from Route 19 so it was pretty quiet in our room. They did give us a room next to the outside door for ease with the dog. This could be an issue if they were busy and lots of people were coming and going.

Lots of restaurants within the general area (we had to drive to Applebees - about 2 mins). Breakfast was better than the normal continental breakfast, included omelets, etc. My complaint was the price - $95 to stay in a room from 7 pm to 7 am. We have stayed in the Sleep Inn in the area previously and will probably take a chance on a smoking room at $70 for our 12 hr stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    160
    73
    33
    11
See reviews for
172
163
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Was just ok, wished we stayed somewhere else. Like the Courtyard Inn. Not the nicest hotel.
Seemed to be at the North end of summersville. Not too much to choose from for restaurants.
You would have to drive, not walk. Seemed to have a lot of construction workers staying at the hotel. Mcdonalds, next door, under renovations. Front staff, slow. Almost non existent/ unprofessional. Had blood stains on my duvet. Called fron staff, and they did deliver a new duvet cover. I never complain, but......could not bear to sleep with that duvet. Ended up ordering pizza delivery. not bad.....but......should have did something different. Sure, close to hwy and cheap,,,, $95.00. but.........will not stay again, But...............had the best sleep that I have ever had!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascardingbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stay at Hampton Inn's in most of our travels, but were somewhat disappointed with this hotel. The room was smaller than usual, no desk for our computer, and the wallpaper was peeling in some spots. But on the postitve side, the breakfast bar was one of the best we have had with many different choices. That was very nice. We would stay there again, but like a little roomier room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast (included) had lots of variety, but not great unless you like "artificial" eggs, bacon, etc. Handy to the highway and restaurants. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Easy to find location with several restaurants nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. The room was a bit smaller than most Hampton Inns, but adequate for a short stay, Stephanie, at the front desk, was very helpful with information about the lake and places to go view the lake and dam.Kitchen, cleaning staff also quite friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Hotel is close to the Hwy but my room was quiet. Like the Hampton Inn (HI) in Darien, GA, it seems that some investments have been made. Carpets looked good. Interesting the furniture, not the typical dark ones but light, like birch . Actually I liked that very much. Ceck-in was fast and friendly. The invoice was pushed all the way under the door.Very good!
Price was more on the high side.
Breakfast seemed a little bit better than in the other HI. Bed was good.
Enough parking spaces.
No welcome package for Gold/Silver members was haded out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hh8961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Hampton Inn Summersville while traveling on a motorcycle. Last minute planning so called the hotel on a Wednesday night before the July 4th hoilday weekend. Was told they were sold out but found available rooms on Expedia that were cheaper than the hotel was charging. Typical Hampton Inn...exactly as we always get from the Hampton. Friendly hotel staff. Told us to park the cycle in front of the main entrance where it would be safer since the parking lot is in the middle of a mall area. Clean, comfortable beds, good full breakfast, coffee always available. Was surprised that there were no refrgerator or microwave in room but didnt need it anyway. Front desk staff made us copies of a map from a tour book we had with us. Not any restaurants other than chain or fast food (McDonalds, Applebees, etc). Ate at the Peking Restaurant buffet which was a big disappointment. Food was bland, not many choices for a Chinese Buffet, only chicken and pork dishes...would not recommend this restaurant. Applebees however was wonderful (much better than most) and had the best White Peach Sangria I have ever had. Other guests told us to get good restaurants to go into Fayetteville about 20 miles away. Visited Summersville Dam and Lake, New River Gorge, Eagles Nest State Park for beautiful sight seeing and great white water rafting. Very family oriented, water adventure area. Will definately return and stay at the Hampton although they told us they were booked full until fall (check Expedia).

Room Tip: Check Expedia...rooms available although hotel says they are full and prices are lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csshadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Summersville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
102 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Property: Hampton Inn Summersville
Address: 5400 Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-9693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing