We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Clean, newly remodeled hotel, great location, walk to shopping, nice pool -will stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, newly remodeled hotel, great location, walk to shopping, nice pool -will stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our experience here. We have never been to a La Quinta. This location was very recently remodeled and has awesome decor and updated EVERYTHING. Kids had a great time in the indoor pool and the rooms were spotless! Super comfortable and clean accommodations. Right off the highway making this a perfect stop en route to home or a vacation spot. It was also nice to simply walk across the parking lot to get Subway for dinner rather than ordering food. My only minor concern is that the hotels accept pets. Upon arrival there was no evident smell, but in the morning- after leaving the room, I could very faintly smell dogs. Honestly it was not a big deal at all, but someone with a sever allergy, might need to consider this. We only witnessed small dogs- no large ones. Also the breakfast was great. We will plan to stop here again next year on our way home from vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persnicketypatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed our property. Can't wait to see you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    77
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
124
115
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakek Havasu City, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice hotel with a recent upscale update. Comfortable bed, very clean, nice variety of breakfast menu items. In-room Keurig coffee maker with regular and decaf pods. Easy access near restaurants for dinner. Would stay here when in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Thank you for stopping by. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the Keurigs. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise after leaving florida with my husband and 2 teenagers 12 hours earlier. Autumn was probably the best front desk person I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
Our room was so clean and comfortable and I was able to get extra blankets and towels without the rolling of eyes like other places we have been.
There was lots of things within walking distance and we were given 10% off at applebees for showing our key card-even though we had to ask them twice at the restaurant to do so.
The Keurig in the room was a nice updated touch.
Please wish Autumn good luck with her baby in September and I hope you are lucky enough to find someone to run the front as well as she does in her absence.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the shopping center and didn't hear any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kooch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Autum is one of many wonderful front desk staff here at La Quinta Inns & Suites. I will pass the warm wishes onto her. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay was very relaxing at this Hotel, seems like newly remodeled. Friendly, clean and very comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful at check in. The only thing I would do different is request a room on the parking lot side the next stay as Hwy19 was on our side and was very noisy at times. Also the breakfast was very good, thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building as Hwy 19 side is a bit noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the hint about the highway side of the hotel when guest's stay and ask for a quite room I will be sure to put them on the parking lot side. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This newly renovated hotel provided a relaxing break on our trip from N.Y to Fl! The pool & hot tub were in good condition so we could relax and do our workout, too. Beds were comfy but tall! Could use some less firm pillows. Autumn was a great night manager. A very complete breakfast readied us for the drive ahead.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank beadazzled2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
So glad you had time to stop and relax at our hotel. Hopefully we see you again on your way back from Florida!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stay at LQ whenever possible. Some are good, some not so good. This one is great. Big fluffy towels and wonderful breakfast. Real bacon! Cleanest I've experienced in quite a while.
I know this is a new LQ, so I hope it stays this nice. Did I mention the workout room. Treadmills, bikes, dumbbells, benches and even a stepper. Staff is helpful and courteous. Can't wait to come back for our next visit !

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would be quieter. Great location right off Route 19, but traffic noise could be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margewimmersberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I, along with our two dogs, had a wonderful stay at this La Quinta. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and hot tub are great, and the staff is very nice, especially Autumn, who asked how we were doing and if we needed anything every time she saw us. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Autum is a gem here at our hotel and I am so glad she took great care of you all. Hope to see you and the pups again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Address: 106 Merchants Walk, Summersville, WV 26651-1900 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing experience at this new addition to the La Quinta family in the heart of Summersville. World-class service mixed with first-class rooms and amenities guarantee you a great stay at our property. Whether you are visiting for work or leisure, you are sure to be pleased by the excellent amenities and superior service at this property. This state-of-the-art hotel features spacious guest rooms with pillowtop mattresses. If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax. Special in-room amenities highlight your experience. There is free high-speed Internet access as well as microwaves, refrigerators, 32" flat-screen HDTVs and free local calls standard in every room. This hotel is equipped with a Bright Side Market store to help you grab all your quick purchases. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool, 24-hour business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas, and our fitness center. Making every stay a memorable one is our top priority, and that's why we pride ourselves on delivering service that makes our guests want to continue coming back year after year. So, on your next visit to Summersville, stay at the newly opened La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing