We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food at a decent price”

La Carreta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Located in strip mall adjacent to Country Inn & Suites and near Hwy. 19
Restaurant details
Description: Located in strip mall adjacent to Country Inn & Suites and near Hwy. 19
Summersville, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

As a local, I have eaten here many times. Love the salsa and chips! The staff move quickly to get orders and drinks. Good food at a decent price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    41
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“STILL AS GREAT AS BEFORE”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It has been a few years since we've eaten at La Carreta. Our positive opinion of the place has not been diminished by time. We enjoyed a very tasty meal there during our recent stay. Both the food and service remain outstanding and we consider it a place that we would stop at whenever possible... which is not always the case with highway eateries. La Carreta is a very good dining option especially for travellers who do not want to eat at just restaurants run by the major chains.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summersville wv
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great good, great service, reasonably priced.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Great Mexican food that is consistent in tast each visit. Highly recommend tacos de carne asada. Azteca dip is the best dip you'll find anywhere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ovieotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It isn't the best”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It is acceptable Mexican fare, but if you are used to CalMex or TexMex you may be disappointed. The service is excellent; the staff is very attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merrygumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We eat here everytime we are in Summersville!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My family and I absolutely love La Carreta. We are frequently in Summersville visiting family and have to go each time. The food is fantastic! The portions are huge and the flavor is great. I always have the chimichangas with beef tips and am always satisfied. The portions are so big we can split them between two people. The cheese dip is also a huge favorite. This restaurant is such a great place to go and always keeps us looking forward to our next trip!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbrown30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
 

Been to La Carreta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing