We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Wonderful setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Carreta Mexican Restaurant

La Carreta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in strip mall adjacent to Country Inn & Suites and near Hwy. 19
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food! Wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

La Carreta has the best queso dip I've ever tasted! We always order it to dip our chips in instead of just the salsa. They have great food and great prices! Great service also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Follansbee, WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant was very accommodating of our large group of 9. The food was great, and our cups were never empty. The servers were very friendly and helpful in explaining the menu items. We will definitely eat here again! :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican restaurant food, great prices, fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Pretty happy with my visit here. Some Mexican restaurants are hit or miss, and this one hit the mark with the whole family. Expect good cheap Mexican fare here, would recommend to anyone...

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OverSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

La Carreta is our favorite restaurant in Summersville. Great mexican food...hot, fresh and it always arrives really fast! The servers are attentive, communicative, and friendly enough. Dont' expect dazzling personality or chatty conversation from the waitstaff here, but you will get efficient service. Nice atmosphere (typical Mex decor) and CLEAN. Plus the prices are great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvchick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The restaurant gives you a discount when you show your room keycard. The food and service was good. It was a clean place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammylynn1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Summersville, WV
 

Been to La Carreta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing