We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

La Carreta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Located in strip mall adjacent to Country Inn & Suites and near Hwy. 19
Restaurant details
Description: Located in strip mall adjacent to Country Inn & Suites and near Hwy. 19
Follansbee, WV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant was very accommodating of our large group of 9. The food was great, and our cups were never empty. The servers were very friendly and helpful in explaining the menu items. We will definitely eat here again! :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    41
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican restaurant food, great prices, fast”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Pretty happy with my visit here. Some Mexican restaurants are hit or miss, and this one hit the mark with the whole family. Expect good cheap Mexican fare here, would recommend to anyone...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OverSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

La Carreta is our favorite restaurant in Summersville. Great mexican food...hot, fresh and it always arrives really fast! The servers are attentive, communicative, and friendly enough. Dont' expect dazzling personality or chatty conversation from the waitstaff here, but you will get efficient service. Nice atmosphere (typical Mex decor) and CLEAN. Plus the prices are great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvchick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The restaurant gives you a discount when you show your room keycard. The food and service was good. It was a clean place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammylynn1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The menu was similar to menus in most Mexican restaurants, and the food was good. I was not impressed with our server, though, as he was not helpful and very indifferent when he waited on us.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tealassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
 

Been to La Carreta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing