We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Keith I”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great professional friendly and helpfull staff.The room was clean and well appointed.
Lots of channels on the new flatscreen tv.Nice and roomy shower ,They gave ue a list of restaurants close by were we could a discount of 10% just by showing the room key ,
The hot breakfast that was better than we remembered from our past stay's
We really enjoyed the 24 hr coffee or tea bar.Free Wi-Fi.The beds were great
Over all a great stop plus great value. Keith I

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 242 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms are spacious & clean. The wifi signal was amazing. A new flat panel TV with cable that works & has more than 10 channels. A hot breakfast in the morning. Water pressure that will blow you out of the shower. A front desk staff that just can't do enough to help you & is soooooo friendly.

Sleep Inn will be getting my money every time we travel to see the grandkids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were expecting to be satisfied as we just wanted a place to stop for the night, but what a nice surprise, I would have been happy to stay for much longer. It was nicely decorated, very roomy, the bed was super comfortable, great shower... Also pleased with the free breakfast and free wifi. There were lots of restaurants and stores right there, and free coffee available 24 hours. The staff was very friendly. I just can't say enough good about the place!!

Room Tip: I doubt there's a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were updated, & very comfortable. Wifi worked well. I can't really recall anything negative, which is a good sign. I would definitely stay again if ever passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Shox,

Thanks a bunch for the kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time and sending your comments to Trip Advisor. The comments are very helpful to future travelers.

We are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled property. We are happy to say that on January 1st, 2014 we will be completely done. We are receiving rave reviews so far about the new design.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to serving your future Summersville lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Gary Withee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is GREAT! We travel from Toronto to Myrtle Beach every year. We've been looking for a good hotel somewhere at the halfway point. We've been disappointed several times, but have finally found a great place to stay! This hotel is clean, the staff is professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, had a mini fridge, and microwave which we did not expect, great lighting, nice shower stall, and a bed so comfortable, I fell asleep on it as soon as I lay down!!! The lobby has coffee for the guests at all times, including de-caf which was great for a late night cup. The morning breakfast was unbelievable. Everything from waffles, sausages, eggs, yogurt, toast, muffins, donuts, fruit, oatmeal, juice, milk, cereal, coffee, and the list goes on and on. The serving area was spotless and clean, and there was someone looking after the area at all times. I was truly impressed. I only wish there were more restaurant options in town, for dinner, but that is not the hotel's fault! Although I must add, the front desk gave us a list, when we checked in, of several restaurants in town, directions of how to get there, and if we showed them our room key card, we would get a discount at these selected restaurants! Sleep Inn Summersville, I am happy to say our search for a suitable hotel at the halfway point in our yearly trek, is finally over. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imcdn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear IMCDN,,

I am going to say wow also. What a tremendous letter. Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to sharing this with our staff. You will definitely make their day!

I am so glad you will be making this your regular destination property when traveling. We look forward to your return visit to the area.

See you again real soon,

Gary Withee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We've been trying different hotels to make as our halfway place between Toronto and Myrtle Beach. The look is over. Very comfortable bed, microwave, mini fridge and full breakfast with sausage and waffles. Always a pot of coffee, even decaf at 9 pm. We will definitely be returning. Thank you sleep inn. See you again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank dbusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear imcdn100,

Thanks so much for giving us a try! We truly appreciate your business and we are excited to become your new destination while your traveling to the beach.

Thanks for commenting to Trip Advisor. We enjoy hearing from the guest about their experience while staying with us. Our employees keep a close eye on Trip Advisor comments. They are always reading them. They get a lot of satisfaction when guest walk away happy.

Once again thanks and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersville.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We usually book in Beckley on our drives between Florida and Toronto. This time, the bridge by Beckley was going to be closed, so we decided to stay in Summersville. This hotel was spotless, and it looked new. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with this hotel, and will probably use this place as our half-way point on our future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetHeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Jet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your comments to Trip Advisor. We are so happy you gave us a try. We would love to be your new destination on your trips between Florida and Toronto. I cant wait to share your coments with our staff. They really work hard and comments like yours truly motivate them. Your spotless comments will surely put a smile on all of our housekeepers.

Once again, thanks a bunch and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersvile.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Summersville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
491 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#5 of 7 in Summersville
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2015
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: $78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing