We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Good Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantasic as it is close to US19 and everything else in Summersville. The hotel decor was very nice as it has an elevator and and a beautiful lobby. This does not stop there the room is even nicer and breakfast is perfect. I will definitely stop here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    72
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
90
73
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good location near US 19, convention center, restaurants and shopping. Staff is courteous. Rooms are not well sound proofed. Noise from the parking lot and adjoining rooms was too easy to pick up. Wall paper was separating from the wall in my room on the outside wall. Shower and toilet appear to be some sort of modular unit. Furnishings need an upgrade. A clear step down from a typical Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, but also less expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We got in late and left early on a trip from N.C. to Pittsburgh, and this was a good place to stay right off Route 19. The room was modern and very clean, and the self-serve breakfast bar was well stocked and maintained and had lots of options (waffles, sausage biscuits/gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs). My only complaint was that when we got in late at night, the room was quite warm because the air conditioner was on low and not the coolest setting. I wasn't quite cool enough overnight, but we are polar bears, so for most people, it might be fine.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114, which was in nearly the middle of the hallway. We could see our car in the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0linaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room was clean and adequate. The king bed was comfortable. There wAs plenty of hot water in the roomy shower. The sink and vanity area sits outside of the shower and toilet area which was ok. A disappointment was the lack of a fitness center. We stayed in room 120 and we could hear noise through the walls. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Summersville to go whitewater rafting and ziplining with our sons. This hotel was rated first in Summersville but it did not meet our expectations and we were not anticipating a luxury hotel.

Things did not start off on a good note when our room did not have a mini-refrigerator and microwave as advertised. We asked the hotel desk clerk and were told that a room with those amenities was not available and "I don't know why they advertise that." We were told that a few of their rooms have microwaves and refrigerators but you must request it at the time of the reservation. The hotel staff was not able to move us to a different room due to other reservations and a very limited number of rooms with this amenity. We decided to stay nonetheless. The hotel is fairly clean and maintained although the rooms are on the small side.

Breakfast is included and is the standard free breakfast: cereal, fruit, waffles, biscuits, sausage, and gravy. Nothing is made fresh except for the waffles.

The swimming pool is very nice, nothing fancy but it was clean and well maintained. There is not an exercise room on the hotel property.

Unfortunately, our room did not get cleaned one day when we went ziplining. When we called the desk to get it taken care of, we were told that it was too late and that we could stop at the desk to get some clean towels.

All in all, this is a decent place for the price but we won't go back as the service was disappointing.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mturner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Our first night on a roadtrip from Ontario to Florida. Right off of 19, easy to find, Sleep Inn's roons were clean, quiet, the pool was nice, and decent breakfast. All you can ask for when pulling off the road for the night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

my wife and I went to the bluegrass festival in Summersville,wva.,on june19th, we have stayed at sleep inn before so our choice again was sleep inn. room was clean and quiet,breakfast was good and hot. great staff after a long day listening to really good bluegrass music all day.we was tired and ready for good nights sleep. GREAT STAY

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 701 Professional Park Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing