We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a nights stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for a nights stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Our first night on a roadtrip from Ontario to Florida. Right off of 19, easy to find, Sleep Inn's roons were clean, quiet, the pool was nice, and decent breakfast. All you can ask for when pulling off the road for the night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    69
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
86
70
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

my wife and I went to the bluegrass festival in Summersville,wva.,on june19th, we have stayed at sleep inn before so our choice again was sleep inn. room was clean and quiet,breakfast was good and hot. great staff after a long day listening to really good bluegrass music all day.we was tired and ready for good nights sleep. GREAT STAY

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at the property while enroute to and from South Carolina over the Memorial Day Weekend. Our needs for my family of four was to have a spot to lay our heads for the night before continuing on our trip. The roperty met very expectation, hence, while not big on ameneties it served our purpose well. The room was clean and there was available dining in the area and a Wal Mart to buy those things you forgot.
All in all, I rate it very good, in light of our needs and expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glensburkholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night while traveling south to North Carolina. This place is clean, nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is the usual but fresh. Many restaurants near by as well as gas stations and a Walmart.
Good place to stop while traveling and the price was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were traveling through to visit family. We had no reservations and a thunderstorm was coming so we stopped here for the night. Great frontdesk staff! Friendly, courteous, and helpful to us late at night.
The place was very clean and well lit. The only thing we had trouble with was no signal for our cellphones! This might have been the storms but I don't think so.
Sleep Inn has a good reputation for quality and this one is top notch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good location, just off the highway but far enough away to be quiet, with the usual array of stores and fast food within a 2 minute drive. The only cons I have are that the king sized bed had a number of small pillows, instead of two or three large ones; and the lack of a towel rack immediately outside the shower stall. Overall, however, the hotel was clean and modern and well-suited for our needs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MattnMingYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Ontario, CANADA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In general nice hotel -
Pros, renovations

Cons - the door lock on our door was broken..called front, she offered to move us..there is no one there to fix things..housekeeping should have reported it..it was in 2pieces.
We were beside the door to outside on ground floor. Told desk in morning, housekeeping would fix. Also reported iron was broken, looked like someone had tried to hammer in nails with it..housekeeping should have seen this.

Very disappointed, we had been looking forward to staying here as last year they were closed for repos..

Will give Baymont a try...

Room Tip: Do not accept room 141.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctripney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing