We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid 4”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A solid 4”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Upon arrival, I thought this was a new property because of appearance and cleanliness, but it apparently has been there for a few years. Maybe renovated? Well done in any case.

Rooms and beds were very comfortable, and shower very nice. The front desk was very helpful.
Breakfast I thought was a cut above average for this type of motel.

The motel has a central lobby where you can enter to check in and get to your room,.

Room Tip: I was in a room looking over the back parking lot, but I do not think there would be any road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    78
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
92
80
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Webster Springs, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved the modern fresh decor of the room I stayed in. Thought the staff was helpful and friendly.
I very much enjoyed the continental breakfast served in the morning, there were a lot of items to choose from to fuel up for the next leg of your trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stay was actually in December 2011 and it a stop for overnight on the way to Florida. Other than the bed not being overly comfortable, it was fine. If they have upgraded the beds since then, I would say I would have given this four stars. Very decent breakfast next day, usual fair and got us going and back on the road at a good hour.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePiratesPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This location is ideal for us on our return drive from Florida to Ontario. After a long days drive we were looking for an inn that was clean, quiet, reasonably priced, offered a good breakfast and with a good restaurant nearby for dinner. The check in was a very pleasant experience and the desk clerk went above and beyond to resolve a problem with my "Choice Hotels" membership number and phoned me in our room to explain the resolution. Our room had been remodelled and was beautifully appointed and was very clean. We also really liked the washroom layout, just perfect. There is an Applebee's nearby so dinner was good as usual at this chain. At this point a 5 out of 5 rating was a no brainer, however there was was downside. We went to bed at 10:00 pm and wanting a good nights sleep because of our long drive the next day. This Inn is set back far enough from the main road so that noise is not an issue and we quickly went to sleep. We were on the 1st floor and at 5:00 am the person above us began walking back and forth in their room. It really sounded as if they were stomping not walking and then it sounded like a suit case was dropped from the bed onto to the floor with a huge bang. At that point getting back to sleep was impossible. We still give it a 5 out of 5 as the heavy footed person may have been an exception. Breakfast was everything you could ask for in an inclusive feature. We will stay here again however will request a 2nd floor room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RompinRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauley Bridge, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had to find a temporary place to stay and the manager here, Gary, was very accommodating and willing to work with us on an extended stay. The rooms are remodeled with a contemporary feel. Flat screen TV, roomy stand in shower with adjustable settings. The breakfast from 6-10am has a full spread of fresh fruits, boiled eggs, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, juice, Belgian waffles sausage, biscuits & gravy.....you won't go hungry! The staff was sweet and helpful. Laundry on site helps if staying long. Great location in beautiful Summersville and very close to the lake and next to shopping strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stay at this hotel every year, but this time Choice Hotels upgraded us to a 2 room Suite. The girls at the front desk told us that we didn't have to take the upgrade, which I thought was kind of strange. The suite had a sitting room with a couch, TV, fridge and microwave, and a kingsize bedroom which was spacious as well. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The TV's had been upgraded, but the TV in the bedroom was better. The only complaint that we had was the sitting room was literally freezing! We couldn't control the temperature out there, so we ended up watching TV from the bedroom, with the door closed, just to keep warm.. It was a much quieter sleep as well, because with the door closed, the noise from the outside hallway was kept to a minimum.

There was one disturbing thing that we witnessed right below our window. 2 guys exited the hotel from the back, got into a car, and opened some pill bottles. One guy popped some pills, but the driver took a syringe, held it in his teeth while he opened a vial. He filled the needle, then injected himself. We're pretty sure it wasn't "legal" because they wouldn't be parked in a back parking lot nervously looking around every time they heard a car. We didn't want to call the front desk, as we didn't want the guys to know who reported them. We weren't sure if they were from the hotel, or worked there, or what. We were about the first guests to check in, and didn't want any trouble while we were traveling. They eventually drove away, but it was very disturbing! Hopefully an isolated incident, because if we ever saw that again on another stay, we'd be looking for another hotel. Other than witnessing that our stay was pretty good as usual.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our golf group booked at this location on the way home from South Carolina. The location is tucked away off the main highway in the middle of town. A plaza with many restaurants was 2 minutes away. The hotel itself met the standard we expect from the Sleep Inn chain with comfortable, clean rooms and a good breakast area. Wifi was excelent in the room. Our registration and departure were quick and easy. The only negative was the increase in price to $80 (incl. tax). We would probably use this hotel next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good quality but only a few are near the single elevator if you need quick access for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
697 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#3 of 7 in Summersville
433 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 701 Professional Park Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing