We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great 1 night visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Summersville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    94
    67
    36
See reviews for
139
113
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This motel was nothing spectacular but our room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator, with plenty of hot water. The beds were brand new and absolutely heavenly to sleep on. They had new mattresses and box springs and the mattresses had thick toppers on them which were great for a good night’s sleep. My wife and I got the best night’s sleep we’ve had in a long time. The continental breakfast with a bit sparse, but what was there was good. The beds alone were worth the price which was very reasonable. We will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Skibuddy, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
456 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very clean Hotel! Internet worked Great! The whole staff there very helpful! Great Rate for the area and better than you might think! Close to everything! Shopping! Eating place very close!I will stay there again! Not everyday you get a Hotel in a small town with a Fair Rate! Congrat's to Super 8!

Room Tip: Ask for Manager special and you will get a really good rate and having AAA helps also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Jimmy H, I am very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked this hotel for my husband on a recent trip to Pennsylvania. Room was not clean and was on the third floor with no elevator. Breakfast was inadequate compared to other hotels like Comfort Inns. No good place to sit; no tables. Coffee was cold. You would be better off paying a little more and staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Kathleen Y, I am truly sorry to hear that your husbands stay with us was not what he had hoped. We do hope if your in the area in the future that you would give us another chance and stop to see the changes that are being made to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Saegertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My daughter and I were on our way to Fort Bragg NC and winter storm Pax rolled in. My son in-law was returning home from over seas. We ended up staying 2 days here. We have stayed here before and we will again. The staff is wonderful they kept us up to date with the weather and road condition as well as closings. thank you Fred and Dawn. They kept up dry and warm and comfy. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff made sure we had all we needed for towels and such. A nice guest said he knew what the Army was all about and that being there to meet the plane means a lot and helped up dig the car out of the snow. Thank you again, from the bottom of our hearts. we also had a 3 year old with us .

Room Tip: we have always stayed on the ground floor and it was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Terrific and thank you so much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to meet all of your needs.

God Bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Summersville

Property: Super 8 Summersville
Address: 306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Summersville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Super Eight
Summersville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing