We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Could hear the foot steps from the room above.Had a...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Summersville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    93
    98
    71
    37
See reviews for
146
120
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guys Mills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

No elevator-had to lug all my heavy luggage up the stairs. Did not realize there was no elevator or I'd have stayed elsewhere. Room was quite dated with big chunks of paint chipped off the bathroom ceiling. Shower walls had black stains on them and there were two silverfish in the tub! Bed was very uncomfortable and side chair had stains on it. Was my first and last stay at a Super Eight!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Wanted to apologize for the poor experience you had at our property. We will certainly look into these things to ensure that it never happen again. Super 8 is in the midst of a remodel to update to the new brand standards. I hope should you be passing thru our area again that you will take the time to stop in and check us out.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

so small, not a good way to lure people to stay. need a bigger breakfast area, new towels and new pillows. towels even had holes in them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Best feature of this one is the location. We were wandering around WV wilderness for the whole day, it got pretty monotonous, and really at the end of the day, was looking for a place with some lights, colors and people. We reached this hotel at 9 p.m, and it was right in the middle of the buzzing town, with lots of dining options. The hotel was very clean with a comfortable bed, that's the thing we were looking for at the end of a exhausting day. Checked out next day at 10 a.m, but really like this short stint there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samsetional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope if your in our area in the near future that you stop and see the changes we are making to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Summersville

Property: Super 8 Summersville
Address: 306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Summersville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Super Eight
Summersville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing