We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Summersville
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Reviewed November 3, 2013

so small, not a good way to lure people to stay. need a bigger breakfast area, new towels and new pillows. towels even had holes in them!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 429 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Neda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Best feature of this one is the location. We were wandering around WV wilderness for the whole day, it got pretty monotonous, and really at the end of the day, was looking for a place with some lights, colors and people. We reached this hotel at 9 p.m, and it was right in the middle of the buzzing town, with lots of dining options. The hotel was very clean with a comfortable bed, that's the thing we were looking for at the end of a exhausting day. Checked out next day at 10 a.m, but really like this short stint there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsetional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope if your in our area in the near future that you stop and see the changes we are making to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Towels were thin and grey.
Toilet seat did not fit toilet, slid around
No hair dryer, just gaping wound where it was
No fresh fruit
No yoghurt, poor breakfast selection

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
242 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Summersville
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
491 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Summersville

Address: 306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: $79 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Summersville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Super 8
Summersville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing