We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel on the way to Florida when it was a Comfort Inn years ago and were concerned that it had changed ownership. It was not a problem. The front desk people both at night (we arrived very late due to a snow storm) and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The beds were good and the room was clean. My wife has very sensitive hearing and the fluorescent lights in the hallway outside our room were buzzing loudly. Since it was very late, we decided to stick with the room.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the breakfast room. People were talking loudly as they walked to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    275
    88
    14
    11
See reviews for
329
204
45
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruckersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Have to say that this is a nice hotel the night staff was really nice. The rooms were very clean. Only issue was the cleaning staff in the morning standing in the hall way talking outside the doorway and waking us up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My first experience with a Baymont hotel. It was great. My concern in a hotel room is clean room, friendly staff, in that order!!!! Both were present here.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time we've stayed here. We will stay again.
Very clean. Very friendly!
Easy check in and check out.
Really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 903 N Industrial Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2011 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing