We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“recommended for a stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    271
    86
    14
    11
See reviews for
324
201
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice large standard queen room is equipped with a flat screen TV, work table with 2 chairs, dresser, and coffeemaker. No refrigerator or microwave in my room. Carrier air conditioner is quiet and efficient. Bathroom is very nice and has all the amenities. WiFi is fast and reliable.
Continental breakfast is adequate with cold cereal, eggs, biscuits and gravy, breads, and waffles.
The La Carreta Mexican restaurant, just up the road, is a good choice for Mexican food.
I would definitely stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Could not figure out how to change previous review, so added this rating so it would average out to 3 stars, which is about right.

Hotel Manager called on Thursday, five days after we reported the problem.

He apologized for not responding earlier explaining he'd been out of the office since prior to our stay and was surprised to hear that I had spoken with several hotel employees about the dreadful hideabed mattress and no one had offered to solve the problem, such as bringing in another mattress or a rollaway with a decent mattress. To her credit, one desk clerk did offer to move the three of us to a smaller room.

He assured me that he would refund the room charge (which he did), and personally encourage the staff to take a more active approach to problem solving in the future.

Hear. Hear.

While he's at it, I urged him to replace the hideabed as the arms are frayed and the mattress is shot.

Room Tip: Don't count on using a hideabed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScreenwriterPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I called and reserved a suite with two king beds. I realized that one of the three of us would be sleeping on a hideabed. However, when we got there, the hideabed was not a king, it was barely a double, and it was dreadful. The mattress was about four inches thick and so old you could feel the innersprings. I kid you not. I could feel the round tops of the innersprings through the sheet. It didn't help that there was no mattress pad. I spoke with the person at the front desk who assured me that it was a king. It was not. The front desk person assured me that the manager would contact me the following day to straighten things out. It has been several days, and guess what? No call or email from the manager. The king bed was decent. But I wouldn't put my dog on that hideabed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Baymont Inn is a decent place to stay in Summersville. The room was clean, although the decor was a little dated. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was quite good. The property is well located next to a restaurant and near other traveller services. I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend the Baymont to anyone looking for a room in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mike L,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. They truly enjoy hearing from the guest.

Thanks for sending in your comments to Trip Advisor. I love the title, 'SOLID CHOICE", I am glad you left with that feeling. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve your over night lodging needs.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Address: 903 N Industrial Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2011 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing