We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Chearful”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for a night on the road. We were warmly greeted upon check in. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good, the room was well stocked with a good variety of offerings. There was also a server working away to keep things neat and tidy. It should be noted that there is no elevator to access the second floor. If mobility is an issue you need to request a first floor room. We found the property excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: No elevator, if mobility an issue request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 712 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We're seniors and had been traveling for about ten hours through some horrible thunderstorms. We checked our GPS for a hotel about an hour away and found the Baymont. When I called, the gal who answered couldn't have been nicer. She even told us to please drive carefully because there were some bad storms happening, which we already knew, but it was nice to hear her concern. We were greeted warmly and given a room that was on the first floor (yay!), very comfortable, plenty of room, immaculately clean, with a spacious bathroom. (We had been at a motel in Rochester, NY, that was not nearly as nice, and was more expensive, so we were doubly grateful for these accommondations, and the price was very reasonable.) We got to see an early round of US Open tennis on the excellent TV. Everything was nice and quiet, and we slept well. The breakfast room was practically across the hall (yay!) and the breakfast was teriffic---blueberry waffles, bagels, eggs, fresh fruit, et cetera. The gal (Helen?) who was at the front desk was also very friendly. All in all, I would definitely recommend the Baymont in Summersville to all! As a matter of fact, our NY family of five is coming down to SC in a few months, and I'm going to make reservations for them there.

Room Tip: We had a double queen room on the first floor and it was just fine, quiet and spacious. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for staying the night in Summerville. Right off the highway, very safe and clean and excellent breakfast. Rooms were a good size although bathroom was a bit small. However, do not hesitate to stay here. Their continental breakfast was very good and even included scrambled eggs and blueberry waffles which my kids loved. I am planning on staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped for one night with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. We walked over to Shoney's to eat dinner and relaxed in the outside area next to the pool so the baby could run and play. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would highly recommend the Baymont Inn to anyone !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Judith A,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your kind words. I will pass along the praise you had for the breakfast area. They work very hard in the morning and will appreciate the kind words you had for them.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Summersville
111 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 903 N Industrial Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2011 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing