We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revie of stay 5/16/2013”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Revie of stay 5/16/2013”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Speaking with Dee about request for room and Aaron hospitality and their knowledge and welcoming personalities made for a very nice experience. Bed comfortable, clean room. Excellent for an overnite stay enroute to another destination. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 719traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    277
    88
    14
    11
See reviews for
332
205
45
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn across the street on our way home from FL, but they only had smoking or pet rooms left which would not agree with my allergies. The lady at the desk there recommended this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. The room was pretty big for just a standard king bed, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was okay, not amazing, but it's free! :-) The price was decent and we got a CAA/AAA discount which made it a bit better. We'd stay here again, and I'm sure it's cheaper than what we paid for the Hampton Inn last time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Baymont was being being remodeled. Servive was good. Breakfast area is small had to go back both days because it was full. Hotel did not check on handicap parking they let bass boats park in handicap parking spot. hard to carry in luggage. I will stay there again the handicap bathrooms a re great

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank AjBaughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in town for a memorial service and stayed here. The room was clean when we arrived and A/C was in working order. The breakfast was great!

-They didn't have extra blankets or pillows
-Bathroom smelled a little like the one in the assisted living place where my dad used to live, but it appeared clean.
-The A/C stopped working in the middle of the night, but the night was cool so it didn't get too warm.
-The truck noise is ridiculous though. This road seems to be the route that coal trucks take to and from the mine, and they do this work all through the night or they did on the Thursday we were there. There isn't a big selection of hotels in this area so if you are looking for pet friendly this might limit your options.

Definitely don't pay full price - hit HotWire before you book on the Baymont site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very good overall. We were traveling with a small dog and the charge was only $10 which is fair. The rooms were a little noisy and the breakfast could be upgraded a bit but beds are comfy and staff helpful. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank maritmeglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Coming home from Florida this hotel right off the highway. Price reasonable. Room are spacious.We got a room woth 2 queen size bed, comfortable. Hotel is under renovation but still clean. THe staff was really friendly . Breakfast was excellent.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcourte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Summersville
231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#3 of 7 in Summersville
442 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
213 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 903 N Industrial Dr, Summersville, WV 26651-2011 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing