We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“repeat stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“repeat stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have traveled this route many times in the past number of years and have stayed at seveal hotels in the area. This was our second stop at this particular best western, and we were not disappointed. Warm and friendly staff. Easy to find, easy to register and check out with only one slight criticism. My bed was lumpy and hurt my hips. The other bed was just fine. All in all a nice stay with a good breakfast and great coffee. Thank you, we would definitely return to this best western. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: no preferences on the rooms. Ours was on the third floor each time, but there is an elevator, so not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nina m, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 304-872-6900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Nina McCune
Manager
BEST WESTERN Summersville Lake Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
31
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just have used it for an overnight stopover. It is a nice, clean and quiet place to stay. It does advertise free wi-fi but we found that only worked in the lobby and not the room. However, a complimentary breakfast is served and parking is free. Honest and dedicated people.Yes I would recommend it to my friend. Thanks.

Room Tip: There is a Dairy Queen and Burger King just steps a way, although did not check the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nina m, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 304-872-6900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Nina McCune
Manager
BEST WESTERN Summersville Lake Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We used this motel for an overnight stop over and to be honest I would suggest that's its best purpose. I don't know the area but I would suggest there are better places to stay nearer the lake if you want to stay for a few days.
The motel is situated just off the main highway and the traffic noise was minimal. Our room was on the second floor and we did have a lot of luggage so it was a little awkward as the elevator was tucked away in a corner. Having said that the room was spaciuos and very clean. It had tv, microwave, fridge and coffee machine. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. It does advertise free wifi but we found that only worked in the lobby and not the room. However, a comlimentary breakfast is served and parking is free.
This place is functional and met our needs and I have stayed in a lot worse./

Room Tip: Good for a stop over
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 304-872-6900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Nina McCune
Manager
BEST WESTERN Summersville Lake Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for three nights as a "base camp" for adventures in WV. The hotel was nice - what I expected from a Best Western. The room was large and had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the heater worked, the fridge-microwave-coffee maker came in handy, and the bathroom was clean with a nice shower. All of the linens were in good condition and clean. We had no problems with the WiFi in our room.
The free hot breakfast was good and included a "hot pancake oven" that made pancakes that were much tastier than some of the food produced with the usual "waffle machine" some hotels utilize. We had a first floor room and did not notice any noise from the street (Route 19). We enjoyed dining at Bob Evans and a local place on the other side of Summersville Lake,

Room Tip: We were in Room 101, right next to the Dairy Queen. Heard some noise from people on the 2nd floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 757JLVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I would have given them a 4 if the WiFi had worked in the room - we could only connect in the tiny lobby, despite trying with an iPad, an iPhone AND a netbook. The room was a good size, and - unusually for a chain motel - smelled fresh when we went in. The bed was comfortable but I found the pillows hard and lumpy so I didn't sleep that well. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was a bit of a squeeze getting the luggage cart through the entrance and into the elevator. Although we didn't hear any noise from the highway, we did get disturbed by other guests who left the hotel early, simply because we were right over the parking lot. Breakfast was free, and about par for the course in a chain motel. Good location just off US 19, and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

As my daughter and I were just driving past on our way home from Florida, we booked this hotel online, just for its location.
Its a very basic hotel, old. Its at the very south end of the town, but there's not much to Summersville. There are a couple of restauants, some basic shopping, but at least there was a Dairy Queen right next door!
Be careful looking it up. We were given the wrong address and the girl at the desk said she's heard that many times before. Its across from the Burger King on Hwy 19.
The rooms again, very basic. They had just painted or plastered and the room smelled of it. We dealt with it as it was just one night passing through.
The price was ok but I would have really booked elsewhere. Spend the extra $10 and book something else. It was ok but thats it.
The continental breakfast was very basic but a bowl a cereal, a juice and yogurt was enough to get us on our way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Not a Holiday Inn Express by any means, but a nice place at a reasonable price, with all the usual things, including a large room with a COUCH to sit on while watching TV. Dairy Queen next door for quick snacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing