We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Some T.L.C.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Recently spent the night at this hotel en route back to Canada.
The check in staff person " Dawn" was extremely helpful and cheery. This was a welcomed bonus, as when we booked the room via cell phone and in the car, the gentleman on the phone could hardly speak english and thus combined with traffic noise was frustrating. When in the hotel business, customer service is the # 1
priority when inquiring or booking a room.
The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave which worked well.
The rooms however are dated and could use some tender loving care. The bed was comfortable, however the sheets had that piley textured feel.
Very nice new AC unit. Unfortunately there was night time road work being done and the sound of the rollers and equipment made for a fitful sleep.

Room Tip: Perhaps call to see about the night road work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

As soon as I entered my room, the power was interrupted due to a storm. However, the desk clerk was very helpful to all guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

furniture and beddings are a bit worn but very clean. comfortable bed and quite night though located roadside. Above average breakfast compared with others in the same price range. A good value!

Recommend to those who head to outdoor trips in WV, such as whitewater rafting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is badly in need of renovations.
It appeared to be fairly clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. All room furnishings are old and very dated.

Room Tip: All rooms face a busy highway and have just basic amenities. There is a coffee pot though. Contine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Pittsburgh. For location, it is right off of 19, so it is easy to get to. The bed was quite comfortable. The downside was that the room itself was a little drab. It seems they tried to do some remodeling and painting, the smell was still in the room, but it was not done well. They do have a decent breakfast considering it is a small breakfast area. They have a machine for pancakes, which were not half bad. Overall, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piccurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Children loved continental breakfast complete with instant pancake machine that magically makes fresh pancakes at the press of a button. Also had yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal, and biscuits and gravy. Quite yummy. Very nice night desk clerk, and convenient location on main travel route.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We liked it there a lot. The room had been updated, was super clean and had what we needed.

Just so you know.....The complimentary breakfast was not great so we ate in town at the Schony's. The room was not quiet...someone who was up till midnight and up again at five a.m. was next to us....who knew that would happen??. The carpet fresh was too strong but died down once the door was left open for awhile. WiFi was off and on all evening.

Overall...we would go back because of the clean room and good value.

Room Tip: Pick up a Coupon Book at the WELCOME CENTER, you can get a room for $52./ night with it. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
473 reviews
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1203 Broad St, Summersville, WV 26651-1805 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing