We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have not stayed here before, but will certainly return The rooms are large, extremely clean, and comfortable. Everything was new, carpet, furniture, bathrooms, beds and they had the most comfortable sheets. The room is totally equipped, dresser, closet, iron, ironing board, microwave and fridge. We usually stay in Summersville on our way to Myrtle Beach because it is about half way. We will be staying at this hotel from now on. Oh and did I meniton the staff..........we were made to feel welcome at the front desk, and the houskeeping crew is top notch.

Room Tip: The king Size room is great, very large and comfortable with a capital C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiet1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

First off, this review reflects that this is a Best Western, not a five star luxury resort. We stayed here last year and again this year and will return again next year. Since our last visit, the rooms have been redone with new bedding and I think new beds as well. They look very nice and were extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and though the hotel is right on the busy highway, you cannot really hear it once you are inside the room with the AC on. The AC worked very well. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and desk in room. 24 hour coffee and juice in lobby. Free internet in lobby. Breakfast has many offerings and though the dining area is very small, I don't make a concern about it as I am on vacation. You can have oatmeal, cold cereal, donuts, bagels, muffins, biscuits, toast, eggs, sausage (and sausage gravy), french toast, or fruit for your selection. Maybe the only thing they could add would be yogurt. For the room rates, you cannot beat the location, cleanliness, offerings, and friendliness of staff. We booked online for $63, but my family phoned the reservation line and found they were offering a manager's special for $50 per night. I called and had the reservation changed to the lower rate. I would only complain that this rate should have been available via the internet as well under the best value choice.

Room Tip: Call the booking reservation line to see if they are offering managers specials-lower than posted in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorkeler-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Best Western was conveniently located half way to Myrtle Beach on our recent road trip. The hotel was a great value, clean, had friendly staff, and very comfortable beds (king room).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I have stayed in this motel on several occasions over the years. It is an older Best Western and in recent years has been a little down-at-the-heels. I was astonished in October - the rooms (always large) have been totally done over - new furniture - new plumbing - new carpet - new wall coverings - new heat and air units.. An outstanding value for the money ($60 + tax AARP rate).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twestonmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We spent the night at the Summersville, WV BW enroute to our home after a week's vacation.

I was able to get this hotel for a reduced price on PriceLine name your own price. I'm glad I didn't pay the price that was on other websites.

The place is utilitarian. The office is quite small. Besides the check-in desk there is also a small eating area with four tables and a sitting area with a television. The rooms open up to an open walkway.

Our room had two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave, low granite countertop in the sink area. It was clean but had a run down feeling.

There is no pool or fitness center. Dairy Queen shares the parking lot .

With the the AC turned down low and the fan on we didn't hear the motorcycle traffic and truck traffic too much on Hwy. 19.

The beds were comfy and the continental breakfast had a good selection of food.

There is a good selection of restaurants within a mile or two.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This is an older motel near the highway with thin walls sound travels easily.
The breakfast is meagre. Having said this the room was clean and the price was good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nearnorthduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

For at least one day and have always been satisfied and felt like I got my moneys worth. Rooms are always large and clean with an iron and board plus fridge and microwave and a coffee pot as well. The free WI-FI is fairly quick also. My dog travels with me on my fall foliage vacation in this area and the $10 extra I have to pay is worth it. This Best Western is way better in all aspects to the Super 8 that's up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raytobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
473 reviews
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#5 of 7 in Summersville
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1203 Broad St, Summersville, WV 26651-1805 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing