We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gino's Pizza”

Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gino's Pizza”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped here for lunch while on a road trip. It is a short distance from Interstate 64. While it looks and feels like a fast food joint the food was good and the service was right on the money. The preparation time was quick and the delivery was correct.

Thre is plenty of free parking and it is easy to find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average food, good price.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Choose Gino's as one of few options in downtown South Charlestown. The waitstaff was courteous, and there were some very inexpensive pizza specials. My wife and I each had a salad, which was just some iceberg and a few sad tomato slices. House dressing was nothing special either. The pizza had a good crunchy thin crust, but unfortunately it seemed as if the veggie topics (onions, mushroom, green peppers) were added after the pizza after the pizza came out of the oven and were basically raw. I saw some plates of pasta at other tables, and they were large, though I don't know if they tasted good. Gino's is a small chain in the area with some popularity among the locals, but we found it barely average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EZTVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pizza and Spaghetti - go for the lunch buffet”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The lunch buffet offers all you want to eat, with a good variety of pizzas and spaghetti and salad. Not a bad price for all you get.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fpalmer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed @ Holiday Inn and Suites on 2nd ave .ordered Pizza got to room within 34 min.s.Order a 14"sausage ,bacon ,black olives ,extra cheese ,onion ,and mushrooms.Great taste cost 14.72.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, WV
Level Contributor
126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ham sandwich”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I love their ham sandwich I get peppers lettuce onions and tomatoes and their bread on the ham and cheese is to die for

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing