We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was a nice hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and in good condition and the breakfast options in the morning were fine. The hotel does not have a pool, but the front desk staff told us we had access to the pool at the hotel next door. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Bradley T,

Thank you for the nice review. We hope you will come back and next time we will strive for a 5 rating.

Cordially, S Arnold, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MonkeyGirl523
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

When we checked out, I sadly left a makeup bag with a number of fairly expensive cosmetics behind. I am quite certain I left it in the bathroom. I called the hotel several hours after we left and was told that the cleaning service had left for the day. I called the next day and no one found it. When I asked that they double check, the person at the desk, hung up on me. I think the way he ended the conversation was very rude and it is my firm belief that someone in housekeeping found it and kept it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Gail A,

While I can sympathize with your loss of an item that was left behind by you , I really do not believe that accusations are applicable. I cannot tell you how often during my long career in the hospitality business that someone thought they left something only to find it in their luggage or other explanations. Please accept my apology that the team was not more receptive to investigating this item and be assured I will look into this personally.

Thanks, Sandy Arnold, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank shazz55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Charleston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
597 reviews
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Charleston

Address: 402 2nd Ave, South Charleston, WV 25303-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > South Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Charleston
Price Range: $103 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston Hotel South Charleston
Wingate South Charleston
Wingate Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing