We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was due to a death in my family. While I was there...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My stay was due to a death in my family. While I was there a maid came in and stole money out of my suitcase. They have her on tape coming into my room. They talked to her she of course denied it. The manager Rosie was very friendly and helpful. But I did feel they were on her side. I did not press charges against this woman, because of being from out of town, and could not stay any longer. She got a free pass. Which I hope she pays for in the long run. Just thought you should know about it. As I sure nothing was ever done about it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel1993, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Please accept my sincere apologies for what' happened at the hotel. However, through the investigation, It shows the maid did enter the room and that is all we can see. Unfortuntely with out the guest filing a police report our hands were tied. We had the maid come in and tried to call the guest back so she could talk to her personally, but didnot get a answer. If there had been a police report filed we would have supplied them with the copy of the tape and did what we could have done to assist the guest in this matter. The maid does not work here anymore. My goal is to exceed the guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel1993, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel1993, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Charleston
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,078 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
6.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South

Address: 600 2nd Ave SW, South Charleston, WV 25303-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > South Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Charleston
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated,complimentary continental breakfast, free local and long distance with in the continental US, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, interior corridor and electronic locks, on site guest laundry and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel South Charleston Hotel South Charleston
South Charleston Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing