We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

the front desk clerk was on a personal call when we arrived and we waited like 10 mins before she acknowledged us the rooms were were not comfortable. The reason we stayed they were no other hotels were available in the area because of the homecoming games. The maid never changed the towels she folded a towel that was used but look clean and put it back to be use again, never emptied the trash and was very unfriendly i was very disappointed in the service

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank GLORIA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 570 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at a great price at this property. We were greeted by a freindly staff and given a clean quiet room for the night. The lady at the desk gave us clear directions to the closest Pizza Hut, which also delivers to this hotel. We chose to drive there just to see some of the local area.
Our room was located just next to the breakfast area, but in the morning we were not disturbed by the early risers. The room was clean and quiet.
We did not choose to take part in the breakfast offered as we wanted to get on down the road to our next destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Supermans_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CLERIECE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank WEH71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Charleston
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,039 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South

Address: 600 2nd Ave SW, South Charleston, WV 25303-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > South Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Charleston
Price Range: $94 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated,complimentary continental breakfast, free local and long distance with in the continental US, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, interior corridor and electronic locks, on site guest laundry and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel South Charleston Hotel South Charleston
South Charleston Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing