We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely go for the pitcher of Margaritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Cantina

Sunset Cantina
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Snowshoe
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come check out our exciting new menu!! Sunset Cantina is a fusion of Latin flavors with a burst of Southwest influence. We've up scaled our menu and wine list, to provide a true dining experience. Featuring FRESH seafood, hand cut grade A choice chops and steaks. Every dish is prepared fresh to order with unique taste combinations.
Wahington DC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Definitely go for the pitcher of Margaritas!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice more upscale restaurant in the Village but not as expensive as South Mountain Grill. Really nice portion sizes, burritos very good - could have had a bit more crab in the quesadilla but still very good. Had really great service too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlnnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    40
    27
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Food on the Mountain”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Large bar area, which is necessary as you will wait for a table on busy weekends. Sangria is excellent and the food and service are great. Basic mexican items such as burritos; but if you enjoy seafood, then order one of their seafood dishes. You won't be sorry.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank puggy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickman, Tennessee
1 review
“Spend your time and money elsewhere”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very bad experience. Staff was friendly but after an hour wait for our food discovered the food was not worth the wait. Very bland.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellys Springs, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst dinner ever”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have never complained before, especially online, but I have to say that I had a terrible dinner at the sunset cantina.. I had the crab quesadilla and it tasted like cardboard. There was no cheese and very little crab. They were out of duck and beef and almost out of chicken. It was like they didn't have the money to buy the food inventory. It was very odd, plus the dinner menu was very limited. The only thing I enjoyed was the great bartender that served us while we waited for an hour to be seated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hdunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very good meal! I had the crab quesadilla and it was awesome!!! Definitely will go back. Service was great as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoraBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing