We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodations for our group of 9”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warren c
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodations for our group of 9”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This unit was just as presented and perfect for our group of 4 teen age boys, 2 teenage girls and 3 adults. The bedrooms are all large and the 3rd bedroom upstairs with 2 double beds and bathroom was perfect for the boys. We really liked having 3 full bathrooms and good size den/sitting area with two couches. Pictures on Snowshoe Real Estate accurtely portrayed the property and it was very well stocked with paper goods, consumables just as promised. There is not a unit with any closer access to NW Territory than Whistlepunk 1, and returning to unit after a day on the slopes is easy geting off the Powder Monkey lift and skiing straight to WP1. Easy walk to the Village and a coffee shop just steps away at the Cordurory Inn. Snowshoe Real Estate check in and out procedure is awesome - no time wasted with everything taken care of in advance by email. Parking at door, bus stop directly across the street for easy access to Silver Creek. Great views of the mountains from den and master bedroom. Great accommodations and a great time at Snowshow. Will definitely consider WP1 for future accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 Full bathrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan S
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“lots of space, very comfortable”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

very nice place. Had lots of space. It was a little warm in the place and we couldn't get it to really cool down, but it your going to be in 20 degree weather that's not a problem. Kitchen was nicce and well stocked with utinsels. Great open public space (dinning room and living room). Noise travels through the walls pretty easy, so share it with people who you can deal with

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: great dining room and living room, easy access to the slopes.
Liked least: hot and the wall heating system.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bug G
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Whistlepunk 1 is always Fun!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our second year staying in Whistlepunk 1 for our annual ski weekend and as always we had a great time! The accommodations (true slope-side) and ski conditions were absolutely perfect. Kip and Betty are wonderful to work with and are always ready and willing to help answer any question or solve any problems that come up.
We are looking forward to our 2015 visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We did a last minute ski trip and had a great time. Kip who we booked with was excellent and gave us some great things to do in Snowshoe as well as where to ski etc. You walk a few feet out your door and your on the slopes. The kids would ski down and hit the terrain park and then we would walk across the street to hit western territory. We would come in at lunch off the slopes and warm up and make a nice fire and then cruise back out. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizajane4...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The location was perfect for ski in/ski out. The house was clean and provided plenty of room for our group...a Mom and Dad along with four college age (2 of our own and two friends). The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. We all had a great time and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bug G
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Multi Family Condo, perfect location and perfect layout!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We travel to Snowshoe every year with another family and this is the best condo we have stayed at in the past 5 years! The management company was wonderful. Kip and Betty are beyond knowledgeable about the mountain and resort area.
A true ski in/ski out, the condo was clean, well appointed and well stocked with plenty of towels, blankets, etc. The layout was perfect for us as well with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths downstairs and 1 bedroom and 1 bath upstairs, we deemed this "kid world".
We would highly recommend Whistlepunk 1!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing