We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great ski trip for my son and me!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1Br: Camp 4 # 18

Camp 4 # 18: 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 full bath with tub/shower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camp 4 # 18: 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 full bath with tub/shower.
Camp 4 offers you an outdoor community hot tub you'll enjoy. You really can ski to the door. Cozy gas fireplace. Very private.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Camp 4 # 18: 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 full bath with tub/shower.
Camp 4 offers you an outdoor community hot tub you'll enjoy.
You really can ski to the door. Cozy gas fireplace. Very private.
Wireless Internet. Unlimited Long Distance. 2 Flat Screen TV's.
Washer/Dryer, detergent, softener, paper goods all included.
Professionally prepared. Hotel quality linens, towels, amenities.
You're home ! Ski up to the door, take off your skis, walk in, smile.
Large kitchen. Dining for 4. Best Interior Decor in Snowshoe.
'Eat In - Save Money' fully stocked kitchens and dining tables.
Top Quality Brands - Cuisinart, CrockPot, Oster, and more.
Plenty of trails to choose from. Ski into the Village for lunch.
Lovely dishware helps you set a beautiful table. Bon Appetit !
Dining for 4. Enjoy family meals together.
Powderidge Lift is your ride home. Turn right at the top, ski to your door
Master Bedroom - Queen Size Pillowtop Bed.
Full Bath with tub/shower, hair dryer, hotel quality towels.
Riding Powderidge Lift as it approaches the summit.
Camp 4 # 18: 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 full bath with tub/shower.
Downstairs, end unit, level with the ski trail. Ski in, Ski out !
Excellent location for youngsters and beginning skiers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
338walter...
Providence, United States
2 reviews
“Great ski trip for my son and me!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location, beautiful view, ski in and out, wonderful amenities, and fit our needs perfectly.We are already looking forward to our next opportunity to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L
2 reviews
“Great trip”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very easy access to check in with a lock box. Snow show real estate made the whole process easy and they are nice people as well. Everything we needed was was provided for...Dishes, cookware, toiletries, books, games, movies, coffee. It was very maintained, comfortable and personalized. I got a sense that the owner took a lot of pride in providing a memorable, comfortable place for visitors enjoy. Also being on the first floor facing the slopes was another benefit to ski right out the door. I would totally stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to keep our homes clean and up to date.

You will receive $50 off your next stay with SnowshoeRealEstate.com

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you in the fall.

Your SnowshoeRealEstate.com Ski Team!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JH0kie
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Snowshoe”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great rental experience. All pre trip communication was spot on, from accurate directions to key lockbox instruction. Rental discounts and restaurant recommendations also a plus. The unit was exceptionally clean and very well stocked. All,furniture was in great shape and all kitchen appliances were newer and in perfect working order. We even brought a slow cooker that we didn't use because the condo had one nicer than the one we brought! Great location literally 10 steps from the green Camp 4 ski trail. Great way to start the morning. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of property
Liked least: Weak wifi which is standard for all snowshoe
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place on the mountain!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've wanted to stay @ Camp 4 #18 since it was built. We owned a Powderidge unit for 10 years and until we stayed @ Camp 4 #18 we thought our Powderidge unit was the best place to stay on the mountain. When the Camp 4 run is open it is truly SKI IN/SKI OUT!
The one bedroom unit was just as cozy as advertised. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon & often.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the slopes
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2out2sea
somerville, alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent, best on the mountain.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

the condo exceeded expectations and anything that might be needed has been thought of prior to arrival. all you have to do is pick up some groceries and show up. it's truly ski in ski out as well. I can't imagine a better experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not a fault of the unit, but the community hot tub was not usable.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing